Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not recommed

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: good
the room look like an old one.The chair cover was worned out.The toilet set was so small .We ordered food in the restaurant,the lady told us to wait for 30 minutes,but it came out we were waiting for 1 hour ,still the food was not served,so we have to leaved and look for restaurant outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, everything in walking distance

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff,great location
Cons: Better internet service
Location: Parks, views, shopping, outside dinning!
Great 1st time visit to Port Washington, friendly people, great weather, great views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the harbor and downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this place. When I stayed there over 10 years ago it was really nice, but now you can tell how worn out it is getting. My curtains had tears in them. The bathroom was in desperate need of a remodel. The hallways are dark. The whole place screams shabby but the staff were extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Worth Coming Back

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My stay was scheduled for Thursday-Sunday at a discount rate. When I extended a day, I received the same rate. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The only negative was the WIFI kept cutting out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Room with a view

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The view of Lake Michigan
Cons: Front desk staff, decor and swimming pool.
Location: Quaint little town of Port Washington has lots to do within walking distance. We enjoyed cocktails and draught beer at Tellos just down the street.
We recently stayed at the Harborview in Port Washington, WI and found it to be a dated, but comfortable and clean hotel. The staff member who registered me was great, however my room keys did not work the first time, so when I had to return to the front desk, the woman who remedied the situation was very rude and unpleasant. This hotel needs all the help it can get, so I'd be replacing this staff member with someone who wants to work with the public! The swimming pool was also not usable as the temperature was REALLY COLD! (like in the 50s!) The thing I enjoyed most about the hotel was the beautiful view of Lake Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Went mainly to see the Duluth Trading and a couple of days just to be away by ourselves. Location was unbeatable for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

On the Lake and heart of town

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived after a Packers game and were welcome by a nice lady with a green sweeter. Cozy reception area. Nicely decorated for the holidays. We got room 521 which had a view to the main street. In the morning I realized we could see the lake too!. The room was clean. It had a coffee maker and a refrigerator to put your own soda or food. The hotel has a coin operated washer and dryer which i really appreciate on long trips. They had a great $5.95 breakfast special advertised but we just got some of the free coffee on the lobby which was pretty good. From the lobby we could see the swimming pool thru a glass and the lake. It has a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Although the hotel furnishings are a little dated, I enjoyed a pleasant stay. The front desk staff was accommodating and very nice to talk to. There are a number of nice restaurants close by that offer a variety of food options. It was nice walking out the door and seeing the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Chicago

good deal, nice location. Decent bar.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Separate restaurant from bar
Location: Waterfront. Many eateries and pubs. Interestin town.
Everything we expected. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Right downtown great location, clean nice, just an older building