Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel. Love Expedia for having up to date availability after Hurricane Irma for those people traveling back to Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rebecca Odom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope the next time you visit will be under better circumstances. Safe travels home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed here on our return home after evacuating for Hurricane Irma. I was pleasantly surprised how clean the hotel was in the middle of all the hurricane chaos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rebecca Odom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you during the evacuation and hope you come to see us again on your next visit to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was a terrible experience. Cockroaches in the room. The toilet got stuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you had while visiting us. However, I looked back in our log book and I could not seem to find any mention of the issues you described having been reported to our front desk staff. We have a dedicated staff working 24 hours a day to attend to our guests needs. I only wish you had reported this to one of our helpful and knowledgeable staff so we could have assisted you and made your stay a pleasant one. Please come back and visit us and give us the chance to earn back your loyalty and trust. At your service, Rebecca Odom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This BW should lose it's "Plus" status

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located off of I-95. The staff at the front desk greeted us warmly and were very nice and helpful. I have stayed at other BW Plus hotels and this one does not meet the same standards. The floors, doors and walls were scuffed and dirty. The carpeting in our room and the sheets felt damp. It's humid in Savannah, but the air conditioned room shouldn't feel that way.. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent visit with us. I hope you will give us another chance to win your loyalty and trust. Rebecca Odom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping
Sometimes the night staff are asleep in the back room for hours. If you need assistance, you have to go behind the counter and wake the employee up if your key gets deactivated or you need assistance afterhours.
5 out of 5
by Christine

One night stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay for one night. We had a huge room and the breakfast was great. The front desk and lady in breakfast room were very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of choices in the area; try a different one

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, but had a lot of issues with check-in (sent us to one room and the keys didn't work, sent us to a 2nd room and someone was in there, the third room finally worked out). Staff was very friendly and breakfast and wi-fi were good. The bathroom sink seemed like it was ready to fall off the wall and the beds were way too soft for our liking.
5 out of 5
by margie

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Young man at the front receptionist desk was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The kids went swimming and had fun. Would stay again the next time we go to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by mike

Bike trip

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a superior service in the future should you return to the Savannah area. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You, Deona Williams
5 out of 5
by Jean Claude

Convenient and well priced hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Snowbird going back home to Canada. Hotel is close to I-95 and well priced. Good breakfast. Very helpful front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for posting your review on your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a superior service when you return to our area. We'd love to see you again soon. Thank You, Deona Williams Front Office Manger