Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong Moldy Smell

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean but had this heavy musky smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay during Irma Hurricane

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We had no choice but to book this hotel while escaping from Hurricane Irma. Not sure how much this hotel increased its price but the clealy not worth the price paid. This should be a $70/night hotel, we paid more than twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location good. Needs more cleaning.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable, good location.
Cons: Good in depth cleaning. Bathroom floors and Windows.
Location: Easy to get downtown Savannah. Restaurants around.
It needs a little in depth cleaning. Such as around the bathroom floor boards,doors and the windows. Beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Eclipse Staging Area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed here on the night of Aug 20. 2017 in preparation for the eclipse. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groesbeck Tx

nice - was close to Hilton Head golf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice - was close to Hilton Head golf and downtown Savannah- Convenient location to shopping at the outlet mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Conveniently close to highway. Clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly. Was in town to see eclipse and this was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

clean and comfortable for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
In this price point, this hotel was great. Next door to a great southern cooking restaurant and other amenities. The pool was fine and clean. Room clean as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very comfortable, great deal

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The room was large and the bed was super comfy.
Cons: Please change the tv chanel in the breakfast room. CNN is too controversial, makes for uncomfortable environment.
Location: Shopping, Tybee island, dolphin tours and restaurants are all within 10-30 minute drive.
Very pleased with our location, room and service. We were close to Savannah, Hilton Head and Tybee Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad ethics, mildew, thin walls

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms smelled like mildew and the sheets felt wet. I checked into the hotel and I read my receipt and signed it. I logged into my bank account and see 2 separate charges from them. Despite what the information said on Expedia that,"You will not get charged until you check-in," the hotel charged me for one night as soon as they received my information. So I got charged for my full stay, plus a high Friday rate. I went down to the office and the lady pointed to a sign that says "DEBIT Card Users, you will have a hold on your card until you check out and it will be 15 days until it comes back." Umm, the sign was partially blocked and just because you have a sign, does not mean you can charge people before they even get to your hotel without notification. I went back down to talk to the front desk lady and she said I had to talk to the owners but they just got done "drinking at the bar" so they will talk to me in the morning. The morning time came and the front desk lady is the same one handling the breakfast. In a full hotel, you could not hire another person to handle breakfast? The owner never came. When I discussed the problem, she said it was a computer error and it is not a real charge. I had paid damage deposits at resorts but a hold of $ without notification? That is bad business. I spoke to expedia and they called the hotel and agreed that I should not have been charged anything before arrival. We checked out 2 days early and really enjoyed our other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to both I-95 and not too far from our destination of downtown Savannah! Nice young lady working at the front desk was able to secure us a hotel room before the 3 pm check-in time!!