Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad ethics, mildew, thin walls

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms smelled like mildew and the sheets felt wet. I checked into the hotel and I read my receipt and signed it. I logged into my bank account and see 2 separate charges from them. Despite what the information said on Expedia that,"You will not get charged until you check-in," the hotel charged me for one night as soon as they received my information. So I got charged for my full stay, plus a high Friday rate. I went down to the office and the lady pointed to a sign that says "DEBIT Card Users, you will have a hold on your card until you check out and it will be 15 days until it comes back." Umm, the sign was partially blocked and just because you have a sign, does not mean you can charge people before they even get to your hotel without notification. I went back down to talk to the front desk lady and she said I had to talk to the owners but they just got done "drinking at the bar" so they will talk to me in the morning. The morning time came and the front desk lady is the same one handling the breakfast. In a full hotel, you could not hire another person to handle breakfast? The owner never came. When I discussed the problem, she said it was a computer error and it is not a real charge. I had paid damage deposits at resorts but a hold of $ without notification? That is bad business. I spoke to expedia and they called the hotel and agreed that I should not have been charged anything before arrival. We checked out 2 days early and really enjoyed our other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to both I-95 and not too far from our destination of downtown Savannah! Nice young lady working at the front desk was able to secure us a hotel room before the 3 pm check-in time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorktown, VA.

Nice hotel close to the road

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect to a quick stop during your trip. Easy access to savannah downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice smells horrible.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our first room smelled so bad we couldn't stay in there, 2nd room smelled of smoke and the air didn't work and the the 3rd room the air would come on but, would not cool The room. So we sucked it up and and stayed 2 nights with no air! The management acted as if it were no big deal! Also, the Continental breakfast was a joke!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness issue

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: the pool outdoors was nice
Cons: the smell in the rooms
Location: its next to a gas station and restaurant so you can very easily walk to them.
the hotel seemed nice and clean at first but walking into the room we wanted to go ask for a new one. the smell of urine was horrible. we also noticed later the elevator door in the main lobby looked like it had a bullet hole, not sure that's what it was but don't think it could have been much else.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by GB, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting a 5 star rating. It is always reward to hear from guest that enjoy our hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Ann

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay as always. Everything was good, just the bed was a little too hard for me, made my hips hurt. That's the only thing I would improve on, we rate it a 4
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your repeat business. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you visit the Savannah area. Most sincerely, Days Inn Port Wentworth, GA
5 out of 5
by Seth

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, decent breakfast, had crib! No adjoining rooms. Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Seth, We are so glad that your found us to be clean with a good breakfast. Your business is important to us and we hope you will choose us again when you travel to the Savannah area. Most sincerely, Days Inn Port Wentworth, GA
3 out of 5
by marisol

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Marisol, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your rating of your visit. Please give us another chance to prove we are a great place to stay in Port Wentworth. Most sincerely Days Inn Port Wentworth, GA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff was polite throughout the stay. However, they failed to inform us that their pool would be closed during our entire stay. That was one of our main reasons for booking this hotel. Since the pool was out we decided to exercuse but only 1 out if the 3 machines work properly so we couldn't even do that. The breakfast was fresh and rooms were clean. We had a trail of ants in our bathroom. I notified the front desk attendant and she offered to give me bug spray, I was actually shocked. I guess the look on my face said it for me so she then asked if I would like room service to spray it for me. I then asked if we could have another room, but there wasn't any available on our floor at that time. We just decided to check out early didn't want to run into anymore disappointments. If you just want somewhete to sleep and don't mind ants it's not a bad place but we won't be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.