Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach Fl.

Our stay in Spartanburg

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: It was everything we've come to expect from a Hampton Inn
Location: The Waffle House across the street was a fun place to eat with good food.
The staff went out of its way to help us when we were delayed a day by inclement weather. They were friendly and answered all our questions. the rooms were clean and the crew took care of us very nicely. We will use them again when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville NC

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Cons: Breakfast options, more fresh fruit,
Room was clean, bed reasonably comfortable, needs more AC outlets by bed, My room was quiet and I was able o purchase a somewhat healthy snack late at night, Staff was courteous but not overly helpful. I have stayed before when travelling between NC and FL and plan to stay again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Great Breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The best Days Inn I have ever stayed in. Very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Nice Days Inn at a convenient location!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Close to the highway, close to Savannah, close to restaurants and stores! Gives discounts to several of the nearby restaurants for staying there.
We've stayed at several Days Inns and they are always hit or miss. This one is one of the better ones we've stayed at! Very clean and looks to have been either updated or is newer. The location is right by the highway, not far from Savannah, and has a lot of things close by like stores and restaurants! The staff was nice. Breakfast was pretty standard cereal, eggs, sausage, etc. The kids really liked the pancake maker which you could watch make the pancakes and then spit them out onto your plate. Pretty neat! Never seen one of those before. The room was roomy, clean, and comfortable. I liked the extra pillows and the ability to set the heat to a good temp. (it was really cold the day we arrived). Checkout was easy as well. No complaints at all! We will definitely stay at this one again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The tooth paste hotel staff gave to us was expired in 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The girl on check in counter was not very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale Florida

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Really well appointed and comfortable room. Very accomodating employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atens, GA

Comfortab lodging

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good. The breakfast options were not very good but adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ooltewah, TN

Some problems

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The bathroom and the mattress.
Location: Location was convenient for our needs.
The room was overall fine, but there were some problems. The water was just warm - not hot. The adjustable shower head was stuck on the hardest blast of water and the shower curtain was too short so there was water in the floor. When I wiped it up with a towel, it was obvious that the floor hadn't been properly cleaned. There were also some spots on the bathroom counter so I wiped it down with a wash cloth. I reported everything to the lady at the desk and she said she was sorry and that she would report it all.