Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I have stayed at other hotels motels in Savannah and other cities that cost more to stay at them. I got the same, if not better services at the Inn at Mulberry Grove for less money. The only real downside of it is that it is on the outskirts of Savannah, but the money that you save by staying here can be used on the little bit of gas it will take to go into Savanbah and on the great things you will discover there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place for a quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed here midway through an evacuation for Hurricane Irma. We arrived about 1245am and left about 9am. The room was small but clean. It was a little odd to be given the remote control for the TV at check-in! That doesn't give the best first impression. Overall, though, this was a welcome stop when we really needed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR, Massachusetts

Mildew smell... Old

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Once you open the door you get smacked with a mildew odor. Its dirty. The best thing about the hotel is when I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very clean hotel! Professional staff! Close to 95!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A quiet, clean place to lay your head down while in transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbed all night

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel was kind enough to let me check in late ie the next morning for a 2 night stay. I spoke to member of the housekeeping staff when I arrived and said I didnt need anything as I had just arrived, I popped out for 10 mins and when I came back someone had been in the room as things had been moved. I was kept awake until gone 3 am by a constant arrival and departure of cars with music blaring out and a variety of visiting ladies in the rooms beside mine. Its never a good sign when the floodlights outside are kept on all night, There wasnt any breakfast available and the whole place was a bit seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here 2 nights while going and coming to/from the eclipse in SC. The place met the expectations. Nothing fancy, just a clean, quiet place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very nice room. Very nice staff. Very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Mold and mildew smell, vents blowing out black deb

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel need some work. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean but mold and mildew odor very strong. After the fourth room, I just gave up. The handicap room had the worst odor of them all. Especially since the rooms where $90 a night. Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

EXCELLENT VALUE

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: AWESOME BREAKFAST SPREAD......MS ANGIE KNOWS HOW TO DO BREAKFAST.....MOST HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS STAFF.....JUST A PLEASANT OVERALL STAY....THANKS
VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.....GOOD VALUE.....SWEET AND HELPFUL STAFF