Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Friendly staff, hotel outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Check in went well, Lady was friendly/helpful. Outside was clean and neat. Comforters on the beds were stained. Lamps not all plugged in. Flat screen tv had lines running through the picture of the 1 channel that was available. No one around at check out. Cardboard sign on counter that said "leave room key". No receipt.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Spend extra stay in surrounding chain hotels

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a late night check-in, the night manager was very friendly and helpful. If not for the fact our flight in was late and it was already 1 AM, we would have left after seeing the room. The bathroom was filthy with a grated drain in the floor, the bathroom smelled of mold from the drain. The mattresses were well past their prime as were the pillows. The side of the mattress cover was showing and had what appeared to be dried blood spots on it. My son's bath towel was stained. We had made reservations for 4, there were only 2 sets of towels in the room. Free breakfast was mini muffins,packaged cinnamon rolls, or a few envelopes of quaker instant oatmeal that you would have to prepare yourself. Coffee, milk, and OJ were beverage choices. Spend the extra money and stay at one of the more expensive chain hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible services

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk person was not friendly, you have to wait 10 min before they showed up. Breakfast is terrible, there was no designated breakfast area, it is all in a small lobby. There is no tables/chairs you can sit, and the items did not seem fresh, I stayed nights, the breakfast selection was the same, and some seemed leftover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Did not stay due to the gross nature of the room. Was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, yet there were cigarette burns in the bedding and carpet. No thanks. Went to Comfort Suites instead. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel through hotels.com. I specifically asked for a pet-friendly hotel as I was travelling with my dog. I was told it was and there was no extra fee for my dog. Imagine my dismay when I walked in at 9pm after driving all day to see a sign saying "No Pets Allowed"! The management was very understanding and did not turn us away. They asked for a small pet fee that I was happy to pay. For this reason, I would recommend this hotel. I'm not sure many others would have done the same!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper did not have our reservation. Their English was poor but they finally got someone we could communicate with. Too far from Savannah!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Could have been better.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine for one night.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Augusta

Not worth the stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room appeared clean initially but soon noticed the bathroom was dirty and outdated. My fiancé likes coffee when he wakes but the breakfast area was still closed until 6:45 am but was told 6. We had to go out for breakfast, which was needed because when we returned it was not worth the wait.
4 out of 5
by Sylvain from Montreal

Happily surprised

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We came in at around 11:30pm, having called in advance to mention our late arrival. It was closed so we rang the bell and a lady showed up, smiling, telling us they had been waiting for us. Room was on the 2nd, facing the parking lot. Pretty large room, very clean. Mattress was extremely soft. Hot water, good pressure. We slept very well and are happy with this hotel. I was honestly expecting worse after reading some comments. We left early so we didn't try their breakfast.