Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We didn't use the pool or other facilities but the room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice comfortable room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was cool in the room and easy to get to
Cons: nothing
Location: There was a lot close by.
Had a pleasant experience and would love to stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to I-95

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close proximity to I-95
Cons: overall maintenance, room appeal, supervision of maids.
Room was one of the lousiest I ever stayed in. Bed linen was previously used with long blond hair as evidence (my wife's hair is black). We were moved to an other room, which was not much better- at least we received new linen for our beds, which we had to change our self. Our room had the loudest pluming noises when we used the shower or toilette.Sliding door to washroom and shower was difficult to open and close with additional extreme squeaking sound. The carpet in the hotel hallways and rooms stunk musty and was tremendously stained. After complaining to the front desk the morning of our departure and canceling our second stay to our return from Florida at this hotel - the person at the desk was not very moved with our ordeal at this hotel and had little to say or even tried to display any apology. I requested a copy for my stay and a copy for our cancelation for our return trip - I was told her computer does not have a way to copy my request - hard to believe, but she advised me she take care of it. This was my first and my last stay at this hotel - very disappointing. I am limited in my movements and parked at one of the disabled parking spots. The second spot was about to be occupied by one of the maids coming to work. Very nice touch - again no supervision !!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room had Muske smell to it and the beds were just ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Fair close to interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel needs Upgrade key cards didn't work at first clerk was a little snippy when called about wi fi said she was busy checking in guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poinciana, Fl

A perfect stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was very clean along with the rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. So far this is the best hotel stay I've had when visiting Savannah, and I visit quite often.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Don't stop here

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband talked me into this hotel over another that was within sight because it was a little cheaper. When we checked in, there were some nasty looking guys hanging around the front, one told the check in person they'd lost their key. Without checking ID, name or anything, the guy just said what room, and gave them a key. Isn't that so safety conscious! The room was awful. Walking in we were met with a wonderful mildew smell. There was spilled food all over the floor, how they missed that when cleaning is beyond me, and tons of stains. There was BLOOD splattered on the wall near the sink, and the bathroom door was a sliding one that didn't shut all the way, so of course it wouldn't lock. My kids loved that total lack of privacy, as did the husband and I. The bathroom door, and the walls had things splattered all over them. The shower was old, and the floor had not been cleaned. There were coffee spills that hadn't been wiped up on the vanity. The only things good were the bed was at least clean, and we checked out early the next morning, after an ok breakfast. Will not ever be going back.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Perfect for short layover.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for a layover, to Florida for us. Looked and smelled clean, which is usually hard to find in this price range. Front desk was were accommodating when called for earlier check in. Convenient to I-95
4 out of 5
by james j.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Choice standards

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The A.C. in our room was filthy and smelled like mold or mildew, and made us sick. The toilet paper holder was broken, so the toilet paper popped off when you tried to use it. We always stay at Choice Brand hotels, but I seriously doubt we'd stay here again. The breakfast was fine.