Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient well managed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect, very easy affordable. Nothing more to say! Perfect is perfect....
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good business hotel - a little away from downtown Milan but handy for station and shopping with all amenities
4 out of 5
by cathleen

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location great for getting around. Train station behind the hotel, entrance outside the front door. Easy access to airport Malpensa. Room was clean and new. Lovely bright breakfast area with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sirely

Modern hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location due to its proximity (across the street) to the Garibaldi Train Station that has lots of stores, a supermarket, the metro (subway) and is also a stop on the Malpensa Express train from the airport. Within a few blocks from the newest part of Milan that has beautiful modern buildings and lots of cool shops and restaurants. Hotel is modern, well designed and very clean. Staff at both the reception and the breakfast area was very polite and friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good and had a large selection (including a much-appreciated coffee machine that made very good American coffee). Housekeeping was terrific and left the room spotless every day. We booked 6 nights in a Superior Room with City Views and were glad we did because we ended spending half our trip in the room due to bad weather. The room was very spacious, comfy and had a very nice view of the city (especially at night with the glowing lights of the Monumentale). Only small negative was the lack of water pressure in the shower and the fact that there was no shower door/curtain. Overall a great stay in a very nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat location, Far from the Marriott Experience.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the often exorbitant prices of luxury and design hotels in Milan, I've decided to go with the AC Hotels by Marriott for 4 nights. Am disappointed with my worst Marriott service experience. The Pluses - Good proximity to Corso Como and the Garibaldi M2 Metro station, within 5mins walk from the Hotel. The urban/suburban line is located directly at the entrance of the Hotel. Adjacent to the 10 Corso Como outlet store. Bed and pillows are one of the more comfortable I've had in Europe. Wifi is free but needs logging in every 3 days. Rooms are decently sized. Ask for a room on a high floor for a view of the Milan Skyline in Porta Nuova. It is also fun as my housekeeper has a quirky sense of humour and likes to experiment laying out the items on my bedside table and the toiletries on the daily. The Minuses - Rooms are not soundproofed - You can here the trotting along the corridor and room doors opening and closing in the middle of the night. Drainage at the toilet is poor and slow, the shower floods. Sheets were dirty - Mine had dry blood stains on the duvet cover and it is evident that they did not change the cover throughout the period of stay. The wallpaper is peeling. Service is lukewarm and the staff at the reception are curt at best. Had some rather bad customer service experience over the phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for 1 night but all in all we appreciated modern amenities after a long trip to various areas of Italy. Very comfortable stay.