Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kelly


Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel. 4 years we've stayed here and won't stay anywhere else. The staff are absolutely amazing. We were warmly greeted by the cleaners 1st thing every morning, The reception staff are friendly, knowledgeable & will go out of their way to help when they can, the location is fantastic, the breakfast is wonderful & the rooms are very clean. A truly amazing place to stay when in Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy stay on the second floor

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel overall was fine, with a nice lobby cafe and good rooms. We stayed on the second floor overlooking Corso Garibaldi, however, and it was quite noisy. At 4 am, it sounded like we were at a stadium with cheers from an excited crowd. We only spent one night, so I don't know how common this experience is, but you may want to request a room on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Pleased with our stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good staff. Clean. Good breakfast. Excellent location. We stayed there twice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It is a comfortable hotel with impressive facility
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel very central

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel very close to restaurants bars shops Staff were very nice especially at breakfast they were so friendly would definitely recommend staying here
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Electrics in bedroom needed attention
Hotel is in great location. Can walk to attractions. Staff helpful
3 out of 5
by Rose Marie

Bad bes

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very nice. I was not happy that I asked for a queen size bed and was given two twin beds. I did not realize it until way in the evening when I came back from sightseeing and was too tired to ask for another bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Definitely not worth a 4,2 rating!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Faster check in, Better Rooms, cleanliness, services, amenities - overall very poor... everything needs improvement
Finding the place was the easiest part.... the rest is all downhill (big thumbs down) However on arrival, had to go through a rigamarole of checking in, parking, downtown car tax paperwork etc.... that took an extra 20 minutes. Hotel was a shabby 3 star at best.... everything was just really worn out... I have stayed in much better 3 Star hotels with superior service and amenities... When i asked for wine glasses and a opener for my room, was told that i had to bring the bottle to the bar to open and initially was offered cups instead of glasses. All in all... very dissapointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

First Vist to Mlian

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel clean ,good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Only 10/15 mins walk to the Duma and castle.