Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin L.

Great Value of a City Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Ebookers
I chose Hotel Ritter (Milan) for mine and my girlfriend's Valentine's weekend away. The location of the hotel is brilliant, on the map it is very close to a Metro station and there are a lot of restaurants in the immediate surrounding. Having stayed at Hotel Ritter, the location is even better than I thought. Castello Sforzesco, Parco Sempione, Chinatown, etc are all within 10 - 15 minutes walk away. Moscova metro station is about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel, which can be linked to all the other sightseeing locations. We stayed in a double room, which was sufficiently large and it had a balcony. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and tidy. During our stay, the outdoor temperature was quite cold and the heating in the room was good enough to keep us warm. The room didn't come with a kettle, which was disappointing to us as hot drinks would have been great to keep us warm after a cold day out sightseeing. The free WiFi in our room was virtually non-existence, this was the case in most spots we tried to connect to the internet. This made it slightly harder to plan our trip in Milan, but none-the-less, the room was really nice. We didn't encountered any noise that disturbed our stay. The breakfast was pretty good, the variety of food was on the slight side, however, breakfast buffet they offered is more than sufficient to give you the energy required for a long day out. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Summary: Pro: Spacious Room, Great Location, Very Very Clean Bathroom Con: Poor WiFi signal (don't expect to check your email or check in online for your flight) Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yau Tin C.

Travel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on HotelClub
The location is good. Few minutes from station to hotel. Staff is very experience and good English. There have many restaurant near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Oi Oi Oi

Noh noh noh.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on HotelClub
Ritter hotel should be rated as 1 star. Staff are not friendly especially the lady in the breakfast room. Room is so small and far from milano terminal thou its close to metro train. I wont recommend this hotel to anyone but if you are in strict budget or a backpacker then go for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We had a spacious room with a separate entrance. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable with good quality linen and the towels were large and thick. The breakfast was simple but more than adequate with cereals, yogurt, pastries, meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs. There was a coffee machine that produced ok coffee. The only complaint was there was no shampoo and the vending machines that sold beers and wine were not stocked regularly. I would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Briana from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Good price for the location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and comfortable. We only stayed 1 night before catching an early flight the next morning. Room was quiet and staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ellie from NYC

found better hotel for the price but good location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The service was ok, but the hotel is not nice at all. The rooms are large, but that's it. The location is perfect though
5 out of 5
by annamaria from milano

friendly hotel and in perfect location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
everything was as expected, very good service, nice room, perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from 東京

Milan in four nights five days

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Upon arriving at Hotel Ritter my partner and myself travelled from Venice via train to Milano centrale. Navigating the metro from Centrale to the hotel was relatively easy, only two stops. With bags it can be somewhat difficult. The train station Moscova is a short walk to the hotel only 1 - 2 minutes. Staff were accommodating and issued our key to the room which was very clean, presentable and quite large. Room contained ample storage and wardrobe space. The bathroom facilities were an advantage with a large bath and shower combination. With all bookings a continental breakfast is included served from 7:00 - 10:00am. Adequate tv news stations available with BBC, Aljazeera, NBC and local stations available. Bed was large and very comfortable for two people. Only down fall is the noise from other rooms. The walls are quite thin and you can hear other peoples conversations from the next room. There is no sound proving with rooms not being carpeted. Ear plugs may be necessary. Other than this the location is great with easy access to main tourist highlights and easy connection to all airports. Do not pay for a map, the hotel have handouts for all patrons.