Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by gina

Great service but needs updated

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was kind and helpful but the hotel needs updated. Rooms very clean but very old, hall way carpets were filthy with dirt and stains. Price high for the quality of comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the NH Grand Hotel Verdi with the Expedia & Hotels.com community! I am so glad that you had a positive experience with us, and you appreciated the genuine kindness of our staff. Regarding your opinion about room, I'm sorry for that and I'd like to anticipate you that we planned some renewal interventions to improve our hotel and your experience as well. See you soon at the NH Grand Hotel Verdi! Best Regards. Iconio Bagnato - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sergio

Excellent hotel, location and price!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location very close to the Garibaldi Metro stop. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast served was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review and to share it with all Expedia & Hotels.com community. So, now that you've become a fan of NH GRAND HOTEL VERDI, we'll waiting your next stay to give you a great experience in our hotel. Greetings from Milano! Iconio Bagnato - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Breakfast was excellent the room was clean but the bathroom was some mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Acoustics in hotel not great, could hear movement from floors above and below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, fully opening windows, great views, comfy beds, walk in wardrobe and great breakfast.
Cons: I know there is a convenience factor but why do mini-bar items have to be so expensive?
Location: The whole of Milan is within walking distance, plus 2 Metro stops close by and tram stops. Round the back of the hotel are some lovely restaurants.
For a small fee I upgraded to a superior room, it was well worth it. Walk in wardrobe, spacious table with chairs, separate desk area, large well appointed bathroom and huge comfortable bed. The room had great views and the windows opened fully which is a great plus to let the sounds and air of the city in. Inclusive breakfast was buffet style but with extensive choice, from hot items to cold meats and cheeses, lots of sweet choices, toast and croissants. Plenty of fruit and freshly brewed coffee. I am struggling to find any fault with this hotel. The only one is that the promised bath robes and slippers didn't appear, but I never chased this, so maybe it was just an oversight. I really cannot recommend this hotel more highly and I've stayed in a lot through business in the past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sleepy hollow

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very neat and clean with breakfast included. The room we stayed in was rather large and had a lot of storage space. There was free wifi and friendly staff, who helped us find a great place for dinner nearby. The only complaint, which was a general complaint across all hotels in Europe, was the weak air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location within reach of city.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was spacious and clean, with good Breakfast with all kind of drinks and Coffee. Easy to access public transportation including Subway, Train Station, Cable Car and Shopping mall.