Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Place is clean. Bed is ok, better than some other ones from other hotels in Italy. Reception personnel were friedly and helpful. They speak very good english. Its a 3 min walk to the metro and 2 min walk to bus stop. They kept my luggage for me for about 6 hours or more after I checked out since i had To go To a 10 hour tour. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by gregory

AMAZING

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milan

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It is in an excellent location - approx. 10 min walk to metro. Also in a ncie area with bars & restaurants. Staff all very helpful. Very clean and would only comment the bathroom needs updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke England

Nice hotel close to concert venue Alcatraz.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised at the location, cleanliness, facilities and helpfulness of the staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Alireza

Transportation to City Center - Fully Kitchen.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Transportation to City Centre is conviniance - Fully Kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fairly decent value

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: More comfortable mattress
Location: Nothing to do immediately nearby other than several cheap Chinese restaurants.
Good- price value, location only a few Metro stops from train station and Duomo area, clean with ample closet room, fully stocked kitchen, working A/C. Bad- smallish and bleak rooms with prison-like windows located at end of industrial area courtyard; and mattress was not that comfortable. A pure hit-and-run traveller's room for those on budgets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Diego Ferrari Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for telling his experience at Residence Lepontina. I'm disappointed that it has not been able to sleep well because of the mattresses but it is the first time that customers have complained about it. Will try to change it. I hope to still have you as a customer in order to satisfy fully. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Joseph M from Gypsum, CO

Melan

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, rooms were fine and Internet worked well close to Metro station and places to eat. .
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Michigan

Very good hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Decent location to get where we wanted to go via subway and bus. Front desk was extremely helpful. Great price for what we were looking for (going to the Expo)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awfull.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
well I was there for the weekend, firstly the hotel its to old and ugly. secondly there is a Mechanic in the hotel, did tou ever saw a mechanic garage in a hotel? well I've saw it live "awkward". lastly on the bright side the hotel is about 5min away from the metro station. however I dont recommended it.