Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anindya

Nice!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is not my first time staying at this property, and as expected they stay was great kids are happy, and the surrounding area yes not so friendly but its ok, the staffs really helpful and nice! The breakfast also fabulous only need to be more carefull for ur kitchen staff to check the expiration date on the wrapped food, i've found muesli pack already expired on february.. but the rest is great! Still will be back again someday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nikhil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather

Convenient but not what I booked

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked a room with 1 king bed and 1 queen bed but when we got there we just had a room with 1 king bed.This was at 10 pm at night .Eventually a put you up bed was brought in for my 18 year old !. Not very impressed. Also no wi fi as was promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel. Good location but was loud at night

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location, room
Cons: hotel re branded and changed the name- expedia did not inform me so we spent ages walking around with suitcases looking for the one we booked!
Location: close to the main shopping street
Great location- just few min walk from the train station and also close to city center. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Bedding was of a very good quality. The only thing was that it was loud outside at night- people screaming and talking. It might have been due to the side my room was facing. Staff ordered us a cab to the airport am which was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be avoided

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was freezing so I turned on the heating. It kept switching off every 15 seconds so I call the front desk and they told me they had to turn it on - shouldn't it be on when you check your guest in?? The heating in the bathroom was not working. Later at 1am the heating switched off and I called reception again. Was told they have instructions to turn it off at that time and it would only be on again in the morning. I was working late in a presentation and freezing since this regrettable hotel switches heating off during the winter. Will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mercure

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff very good
2 out of 5
by Jean-Philippe from Rotterdam

No reason to recommend this Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was chosen by the convention as a good option. In fact it is on the wrong side of the train station, in a quite scary area. Breakfast and overall service reminded me more a 2 to 3 stars Hotel from South of France than anything as a 4 stars for such a high price. Definitively not on my recommendation list.