Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel very close to porta nuova train station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very central
Cons: I could smell that someone had smoked in the bathroom before - Better ventilation in bathrooms.
Location: very central - most places of interest are within walking distance
Comfortable hotel, very close to main train station which made our train connections and bus connection to airport very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great base for a long weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Back in Turin for a long weekend, the hotel was perfect. Great location, lovely rooms and a surprisingly good breakfast. Hotel staff were really nice too. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Amazing

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
the Hotel and staff are gr8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
it's old and ugly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in. Very helpful staffs. Room upgrade. Very good location, right outside the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good/Average stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check-In - Got caught behind a large group so a little slow, but really put off by the rude and surly behaviour of the female staff member who dismissed me because i wasn't part of the group. Was rescued by her colleague, who was helpful and checked me in quickly. Room - Upgrade request honoured from a standard room to a fantastic top floor corner room, room 440, which was surprising and really appreciated, great views from 2 balconies.... main road so noise to be expected! Comfy four-poster bed was great! Bathroom was a little tired but more than made up for with a bidet and great hot water/shower pressure....BUT ....Wi-Fi was non-existent, at best it was really really poor in room and at times in lobby!!! Had massive Wi-Fi problems, which may have been due to the nature of my extreme room on the top floor, further away in the corner of the building. But then I tried the lobby and common areas and had much the same issue! My room was very good, I suspect others would be just average. Location, convenient, easily walkable to most places ... some decent eateries nearby Generally a decent place ... good nights sleep, and very convenient; Worst point of it was the non-existent/erratic WIFI and the staff's surly attitude and behaviour, and lack of common customer service. In particular was embarrassed by the hotel staff when they shouted after a business guest of mine to demand their ID before passing past reception. Not discreet or polite! Points of improvement: s
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The air con didn't work in the room so it was way too hot - apart from that the hotel is really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good location, but wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel in a very convenient location, let down by incompetent & unhelpful staff. Stayed in many Best Westerns in Europe, first time I've been dissatisfied.