Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel near station

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to transport, clean, quiet
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Close to station, and bus routes. Within easy w.aking distance of centre of Turin
Arrived at BW Genova by bus from airport. Really easy trip as you get off bus and go around the corner and the hotel sign can be seen. Arrived mid morning but our room was ready so we could go straight in Very clean, a bit dated, but ideal for a city break. Good size for. Twin room. Really high ceilings and good clean bathroom which had a shower not a bath - perfect for us On going out it was advised to leave keys at reception. And we did this. Staff always recognised us on our return. Nice outside courtyard to sit out in if wanted Television had sky and you could watch shows in sir original language so good for kids etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location and stylish rooms
Cons: Air conditioning in the master suite
Location: Close to everything in the center of town.
Hotel is well located and close by main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Well located hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room in which the breakfast was served was a bit soul-less.
Location: Excellent location, easy for access to all the sights.
The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and seemed to try extremely hard to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. They helped us with restaurant recommendations and directions. They were always friendly and took the time to ask us whether we were enjoying our stay. Breakfast was also good - a great variety of different foods. We liked the hotel bar too where we sampled some of the cocktails. All in all a great stay and I would certainly choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location and great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Central location. Very helpful staff.
Location: Very central - just across from the main train station.
I stayed at the hotel in early July for 3 nights on a work trip. The hotel is in a great location - just opposite the main train station at Puerta Nova. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful - they were happy to provide me with any information I needed. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day. The room was quiet. Breakfast was included and there was a lovely selection each morning. The spa is clearly new and is very nice. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in a central location in Turin. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel in walking distance visitors Turin

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well located; staff were courteous, welcoming and very helpful; breakfast buffet a bargain. Rooms were clean and well appointed Parking is complementary Walking distance of museums, sights, squares, shopping and dining; across from train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel right next to porta nuova

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice, clean hotel right next to porta nuova and easy walking distance to most everything in the city. The concierge staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was small but had everything we needed and was very comfortable. There is a spa connected to the hotel which i used most days for the gym, the equipment isn't anything crazy but it worked great for me! The only drawback is the AC wasn't very good so it tended to get hot in the room at night. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a good easy place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and in a good location. The rooms are very, very small. But, that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
by Ollie

Lovely staff, dated hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are lovely. The hotel is a bit dated and the hairdryer was absolutely useless. Aircon only heated, even when on cool mode. Quite noisy as it's so close to train station/trams/buses.
4 out of 5
by Stéphane

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Spa average services. Food room service average also. Test was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel but not friendly to drivers.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel only has 4 spaces on side street. Parking across street at train station. Hotel itself excellent, breakfast mediocre. Staff excellent. Room very nice a bit small. Central location.