Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pick anywhere else if you can.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: THey could clean the hotel
Location: The neighborhood is great.
I am a very, very, very, (yes, 3 verys) tolerant traveler, and often find a 3* rating on expedia to meet my basic needs. But this room (hotel actually) lacked the basic sanitary necessities to feel clean. It was clear the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in many months... the stains under the toilet seat were significant proof. I wish I had the presence of mind to take a picture at the time, but decided to go drink it off that evening! Moreover, for the cost, there are better hotels just next door, around the corner and down the street. We unfortunately suffered in this hotel because a big football match was on and everything was booked up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Wifi was consistent and staff were extremely helpful. Decor could do with an update
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Did not expect a 3 star hotel with old facilities.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rate it a 1 star.
Location: Location is ok. It is quite near to the porta nuova station.
The price we paid is too much for this hotel with the the type of facilities given. Obviously somebody has marked up the price. We gave it a 1 star rating! Do not know whether you guys have visited the hotel before rating or pricing it. I hope you guys can refund me some money!
3 out of 5
by Vivi from San Francisco

Old hotel, small room, great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed one night here because it is a few minutes walk from the train station and the city center. the hotel itself is more like a 2 star hotel. the twin bed room is tiny. very outdated like from the 1930's. super basic. for the amount i paid, i think it was expensive compared to the better hotel that i stayed at the night before (which was cheaper)
3 out of 5
by a visitor

Nice

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
very simple hotel. bad wifi in the rooms - if you want an internet access, you will have to be in the lobby or to use the computer they have(only one). few minutes from the porta nouva on foot. 15 minutes from the politecnico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ilona from London

Comfortable basic hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, not far form the railways station, but very poor breakfasts
4 out of 5
by Ed from Zurich, Switzerland

No frills hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was okay. Very nice and helpful staff. Great bistro just round the corner and city centre within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Palm springs, ca

old and dingy

Posted Apr 19, 2013
This hotel desperately needs fresh paint and an update. Overall feels dingy, rooms and bathrooms are very small and dark, furnishing is old and in poor conditions. 2 stars would be more appropriate than the 3 stars displayed at the entrance. Parking is actually a public parking 10 minutes’ walk. Not a good value for the money