Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenelg, Scotland

Handy for stations and city centre

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: The historic centre with castle, palace and parks more or less on the doorstep. Great trams!
Friendly and efficient welcome and comfortable room. That's what I came for and that's what I got - what more?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was somewhat chilly Need to pay for wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the action

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Courteous, very helpful staff
Cons: My only issue with the room was no aircon in summer but the fan was decent enough.........and several guests including me had to wait for a space
Location: Main centre is a short walk away along the colonades, the older parts are a bit further but worth the slightly more scenic route
On arrival, the airport bus is <10mins even dragging luggage. The reception staff were efficient and explained everything, then gave me a map of Turin and a whistlestop tour of the highlights and transport facilities plus a few tips on where to eat and drink. For football fans, there's a nearby official ticket vendor for Juventus (shame I wasn't interested in actually going - too many Michelin Star restaurants and other sites) ;p When I had a problem with the wifi connection, the 24hr reception corrected it AT 2AM!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok but old hotel
3 out of 5
by Aurelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by njideka from new jersey

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
i enjoyed my stay...will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was incredible. The room was great considering its price and the free breakfast was better than anticipated. Great location...5 min walk from train station, 15 min walk to city center. Located in a safe neighborhood. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Harley from Aus

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, staff were very helpful, highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, lovely staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Montevecchio is great value for money -- the staff are absolutely lovely, the rooms are well kept and comfortable, noise from the street is minimal. It's a convenient five minute walk from Porta Nuova and very well located near the main shopping district. It's nothing fancy -- no fridge or kettle in my room, but for someone who plans to spend most of their time out and about, I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by SUMOD MATHEW from Trivandrum, India

Getaway at Torino!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Was a great experience...