Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bourne end

Good hotel near station.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great hotel for connections. Forget the not so nice area near station. It’s okay. Hotel nice, great staff and decent breakfast. Take care with some rooms, beams are low and you could bang head! Enjoyed stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Very convenient for Porto Nuova train station and for airport bus, and only a short walk to city centre
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

Everything I expect from a 3-star hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with my choice for this hotel. It had everything I expected from a 3-star hotel, and everything worked perfectly. The room is good and clean, the shower is good, breakfast is good. The location is great, I did everything on foot. If someone doesn't like walking much, the main train station is one block away. I was in the hotel for work and I was impressed with the quality of the internet - I could even do a Skype meeting. Moreover, it was summer and very hot, it was great to go back to the room and have a nice air conditioned (the air conditioning seemed to be off sometimes in the morning, though). Some suggestions for the hotel: (i) provide tea (not only coffee) in the room, together with a large cup; and (ii) provide softer bread in the breakfast (breads were always so hard).
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Poor first impression the breakfast offered was not to a standard you would expect from a hotel with this rating
4 out of 5
by Purdey

Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and clean but unfortunately my son was involved and injured in the accident of piazza San Carlo an we had to leave the hotel before because the hotel didn't had any wheelchair or something that could help my son to move! So we had to leave! Knowing our situation the hotel charged us for 3 nights although they know that we stayed 1 night only!!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

Good hotel for a short break

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean, didn't have a fully stocked mini-bar and our tea and coffee was empty. Bed was a bit hard and gets very noisy at night. Breakfast was a small bit of everything and everyone could find something but nothing too extravagant. Staff are very help and try their best to suit your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a hop frm Porta Nuova Station.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location is very close to public transportation.
Cons: Those italian city taxes, should be included in the initial hotel fee. But it is nost their fault. Every other italian hotel has those.
Location: Close to the historic center of the city. Full of places to visiti, or just to stroll the city.
Trouble free check in, nice breakfast included, fast wifi connectin, helpful staff..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
turin is a great place to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Paying a 4* rate for a less than 3* hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Wifi connection disaster. You have to go into the far end of the corridor to enable connection. Very poor. Should update service offered overall