Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was okay but did not feel overly welcome as we were a group of 3 friends. Breakfast was limited
5 out of 5
by James from London

Pension Duca - Turin

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice owner, good breakfast with nice coffee made to order, big room and nice location.
5 out of 5
by Tomás from Ireland

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Other than a lack of air-conditioning, I could not fault this stay. Very easy to access public transport from right outside the door. The guy at reception was exceptionally helpful. Basic, but a great base for a short trip to Turin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
My husband and I are from Canada and stayed at Pensione Duca for 12 days in August 2013 while we participated in the World Master's Games. The hosting couple is very sweet and offer a lovely continental breakfast with fresh-baked pastries, fruit, cheese/meat slices and cappuccino! We were relieved to be able to use the laundry facilities on site for a very reasonably fee. The rooms are nicely decorated and well-kept. It was very hot during our stay (35-40 degrees C) and while the fan in our room was appreciated and got a work-out, air conditioning would have been nice. The hostel is near a "To-Bike" station, which has bikes you can rent with a special card you load with money. It is a very convenient way to get around the main city centre with stations scattered throughout. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

A great place and host, with reasonable room rates

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Host - very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Lacks dryer and iron & ironing board
Location: Fairly central - 25 min walk to the Central station.
Great location, fairly central, 25 min walk to the Central Station. Owner/manager are great host. Breakfast is good, especially the cappuccino & croissant. Must try. Only thing lacking is a dryer and ironing board & iron. Watch for the thin walls between rooms, especially for heavy snorers. Otherwise, a 5-star service !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for few days

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My experience at Duca was very good. I should choice it only if you rest 2 or 3 day, because you have to share the toilette with others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale , pulito, accogliente

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Personale disponibile e gentile. Servizi buoni commisurati alla tipologia della pensione
4 out of 5
by Pirra Michele from Caraglio

Una notte a Torino

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima posizione a 5 minuti da Porta Nuova, host gentile e disponibile, condizioni della camera buone, pulizia buona, ottima colazione abbondante. Nota all'host: Mancano gli asciugamani per la doccia/bagno (almeno io non li ho trovati).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sconsigliato

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Questa pensione Duca, in realtà, ha solo le foto gradevoli. Mi sono trovata lì per un grandissimo sbaglio, siamo arrivati molto tardi ed avendo una bambina piccola non era il caso di vagare ancora, ma la mattina successiva siamo scappati via, pagando comunque l'intero importo (erano previste 2 notti), e senza che i "gentili" gestori ci chiedessero come mai...... in realtà il tutto è ambientato in un appartamento in un palazzo brutto e lontano dal centro, "adattato" a camere separate tra l'altro da pareti di cartongesso e per giunta con i bagni in comune!!!!!! Le camere sono sostanzialmente arredate in modo oltremodo dozzinale, e hanno biancheria da casa...... il bagno che ripeto era in comune (orrenda solo l'idea) mi dava l'impressione di quei bagni che si trovano nelle corsie degli ospedali....... La vista della camera, poi...... in un cortile malandato che affacciava sul retro di altri palazzi ...... insomma da evitare, almeno per persone adulte e soprattutto per chi ha bambini........