Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Nice hotel to stay in Milan for a couple of days.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very kind. Pelases with the service. Although, it's not a hotel for several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Augusto , Hotel Management
thank you for your comment, it was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you we hope to see you soon
2 out of 5
by Temitope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great value for a Milan hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, close to major transport links. Not in the center but Porta Romana is a good area for bars and restaurants. The Duomo is 10 minutes by subway but you could walk it in 25 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex from Las Vegas

Great stay in Milan

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. It is further away from sites of Milan but short cab rides can get you there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Reasonably priced hotel in Milan

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room/bath. The gym. A supermarket is a block away.
Cons: The heat was a bit stifling in the room, even though it was cool outside (mid-March). Couldn't cool the room by turning on A/C.
Location: About a 10 minute walk from the Lodi Metro station. A decent restaurant across street called Norman.
I stayed three nights at the hotel. I was there on a business trip, so I was not looking for a hotel close to any sights. A 10 minute walk would get you to the Lodi metro station, and of course, with the metro you can get anywhere. The stay was comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. I was in a single room, with a "single" bed, and as you can expect, the room is small - but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe. They have a decent gym, with treadmill, weights, exercise bikes, and an exercise machine. Good hot water, with plenty of force. Very clean room and bathroom. I needed to get a taxi in the morning at 5:30am - and that was no problem. They have a device to call a cab, and it was there in less than 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daryl from NY

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast server has quite an attitude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel Mec - Tutto Bene

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Professional staff.
Cons: There's a city tax payable on check-out; this should be more clearly spelled out on check in.
Location: Location was quiet, but there is a restaurant in the hotel building (open in the evenings only). A grocery store and small shopping mall are close-by.
Stayed at this hotel for a little over a week and I think that it is a good base from which to explore the city of Milan. It checked all the boxes for me - the room was clean, housecleaning was consistent, hotel staff was professional and helpful, and the surrounding area seemed very safe (as did the city of Milan, in general). The hotel location is convenient for getting around the city; the Lodi T.i.b.b. stop on the M3 line is a 10 minute walk away, meaning that there is a direct route to the city center and Centrale train station. At a push, you can walk to the Duomo (took me about 40 minutes when I tried it). There's a large grocery store and a small shopping mall about 5 minutes walk away as well as a few restaurants immediately close-by; the kebap/pizza place just across the street is run by a very sweet couple and the food there was pretty good. The only thing is that the room is really compact. If you're above-average size (height, girth or both), the size of the shower, the size of the elevator and the length of the bed may be an issue. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to Milan for a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very small and the beds were like trampolines. We were supposed to get breakfast with our stay but had to check out early. We asked the hotel staff the night before if we could get take away and they said it was fine. When we went to check out 30 minutes before breakfast we were told no, that we couldn't do take away. I'm sure it was continental so putting stuff in a bag should not have been a big deal.