Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Milan gem

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We spent over a week in the city and found that the hotel was in a wonderful neighborhood full of quaint restaurants and shops. The staff was extraordinary as they were always courteous and professional eager to help us plan our days and nights. The hotel has a wonderful outdoor garden that is a hidden gem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A tired old hotel with rooms that match

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
check in etc all fine, slick and easy, id had drinks in the bar here many times so assumed the experience here would translate to the rooms, but I was sadly proved very wrong. for a supposedly 4 star hotel I was frankly appalled at the state of my room, the paint work was tired and poorly retouched and flacking of many of the door frames/wardrobes etc and bathroom fittings. the head board on bed was discoloured and coming away at the sides. The furnishing in general of the room was bare and tried and space, a near empty mini bar with not so much as a glass to drink from in the cabinet. bathroom while large had a small narrow bath with shower attachment. I would personally avoid this hotel at all costs as past the lobby it does not match hotels of significantly lower room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. Diana is indeed the grand Old Dame of Milan, as one of Italy's oldest heritage hotel. We take great pride in the level of service we provide our guests with, therefor we are truly sorry that your recent experience was not up to expectations. I am thrilled to inform you that during the current season, some of our staterooms will undergo renovation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in one of our newly refurbished rooms and deliver our very best service. Sincerely yours Massimo dal Checco Modoni Head Concierge
4 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. The room was only available at 4pm which I find a little late. The ventilation system rather noisy. There is a business area on the ground floor to the left with seats along the street windows: if you sit there the air is too cold !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Characterful hotel, good location, needs rennovat

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old historical building
Cons: Sound proofing, renovate the bathrooms, more selection at breakfast, iron in the room.
Location: Great restaurants, cafes, bars in the close vicinity, very lovely location. Walking distance to the centre of town, and only 1min from the Metro.
Hotel staff were lovely, and great location near the metro with lots of nice restaurants, cafes and bars around. Inside the hotel was a bit lacking - there was no sound proofing, so you could hear cars on the street and other guests in the corridors, so didn't get a great night sleep any of the nights. The bathroom was very poor - the design/layout was not thought through, the shower was over the bath and a bit leaky, tiles were straight out of the 1980s. The breakfast staff were pleasant, but the selection was very poor and not what you'd expect of the Sheraton brand. Bed was comfortable, but only one English news channel on the tv, everything else in Italian or pay-per-view. Needed to do some ironing and the front desk said no irons, only the ironing service for €20 per shirt. Luckily the housekeeping lady found us an iron, but asked us not to tell front desk!
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Friendly staff but tired looking hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really welcoming and friendly. The room however was really tired looking as was the bathroom as well as some of the guest areas. For a 4 star hotel and the price we paid I would have expected more. That said the room had a good size and the mattress was comfortable. Location is good with a tram stop just over the road.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Milan stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
First- no airport to hotel shuttle. Cost me $100 eu each way. Second No info about hotel provided by staff. Maps provided by consierge not readable without magnifying glass. Front desk staff needed an interpreter to communicate in English. Rest. food was ok but limited. Needed to ask for maid service. I don't think they are good at tourism.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Shopping in Milan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
great location, staff outstanding and service was a 10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is tired needs refurb,

Posted May 24, 2017
Very dissapointed in room, room service poor, wi fi poor..what was good was the location of the Hotel. It could be so much more than it is.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel, Great Value

Posted Apr 23, 2017
At the end of Corso Venezia, in a straight line from Il Duomo, you will find this Grand Hotel. The setting is "fin de siécle", there is convenient parking, the staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely a great value.