Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Cork

Small but perfectly formed.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Hotel was small but perfectly formed. Single room had a double bed. Downside: Not tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Up side, quiet and mini bar was cheap and cheerful. Plumbing noisy. Breakfast acceptable. Supermarket 100 yards away and fast food outlet 150 yards away. Restaurant across the road.Only 15 - 20 minute walk to the Duomo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joanna

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Trip to Milan was for 3 nights and I needed an affordable hotel near the Duomo and La Scala. Vittoria was well located for transport or short taxi ride. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was good but there was no air con in the dining room or hall. The bed room air con unit was very noisy and my complaints were to no avail. The unit needed attention and repair. The cooling was very poor.
2 out of 5
by Omar from Would not want to stay more than one night...would strongly suggest other Hotels

One night at Vittoria in Milan

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location was okay. Friendly staff but I would not want to stay one more than one night. The room and the Hotel were too dark and small, overloaded with furniture/accents. The shower was also very small also and uncomfortable. No place to put anything inside the shower.
3 out of 5
by Feurer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hotel Vittoria: Compact but Full Featured

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is quite good. Public transportation is nearby, as are public bikes.
Cons: New pillows
Location: 1. Get a BikeMi account and go every where by bike...so easy 2. You can get to the shopping district, the Duomo, and most sites in 10-15 min
My stay at Hotel Vittoria was pleasant. It is a bit like a small sized hotel compressed into a tiny hotel. It is decorated in a fancy style but it might be a bit small for all the decor. The room was a bit compact which was fine but the bathroom was very confined. Overall, my only complaint about the room is that the pillow on the bed was terrible. But not bad enough for me to request a new one. Breakfast in the common area was tasty with outstanding croissants. And the staff was friendly...unfortunately, I didn't speak Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

nicely located hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I have stayed at that hotel 03/7 - 07/7 , the hotel is nicely located near the domo district (15 minutes walking distance), furniture is nice, the staff are friendly but the room is very narrow with space enough only hardly to move inside the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Surrey, england

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
We would definitely stay again, it is not far from the center of milan, walking distance! Although the room was small it was comfortable and extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from melbourne, aust

Good things come in small packages

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Close to restaurants with a supermarket and Maccas within a stone's throw.
This is a nice little hotel for a short stay. The rooms are cat-swingingly small but it's all rather quaint and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. It's only a short walk or tram ride into the city to see the sights. Good breakfasts. Reasonable value overall.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: They were helpful on arrival and booking a cab to the airport. English was good given our Italian is bad.
Cons: Rooms were very small and the breakfast was basic and not that inviting.
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Reasonable; Service: Helpful on the desk; We only used it as a one night stopover which was fine but I would not like to be based there for a few days. Easy and pleasant walk to the City.