Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff, hotel good and bad.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The location is a long walk into town, you are near trams and buses but not the metro. The staff are multi lingual but don't explain the special offers or the TV. Breakfast is great. The hotel has a wonderful dining area and garden but no real bar area. The rooms are tiny yet stuffed full of pointless furniture in three chairs! but only one cupboard. Overall my experience was very mixed but pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

Close to transport - that's it

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included Close to transport
Cons: Update the accuracy of room descriptions, offer cheap, free parking, don't gouge clients for the rooms they ordered in the first place or tourist tax
Location: SHOPS RESTAURANTS DUOMO
Disappointing stay. Per Expedia had a 2 TWIN BEDS ROOM which according to hotel doesn't exist. Had to fork out extra a considerable amount to get 2 x twin rooms, as otherwise FAMILY ROOM has only a twin and a small couch - rip off. Apparently the FREE SELF PARKING on EXPEDIA means you take your chances with ON STREET PARKING. Secure parking is not free and again very expensive. The rates mentioned in the hotel lift does not specify PER DAY, so you'll need to factor in the rate x nr of days (euro amounts deleted to ensure EXPEDIA posts this review). The manager was not very honest or friendly - basically it became my problem. Assistant manager was helpful. Breakfast included is fine Rooms are not 3-4 star, rather 2.5 star Old and very small - hard to move around. Heating controls in our room did not function and that was after having swapped from another room in which the a/c vents rattled their heads off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee on the Solent

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: A proper double bed and not two singles pushed together and more Draw or shelves.
Location: Milan has plenty to see and do
I had a lovely time in a well placed hotel with staff which made me feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was really tiny but the staff were helpful, and the location was ideal for me.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Small Room, Very Nice Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cons: Room was so small that I had a hard time walking around in it. Had to squeeze in between my bed and the mirror to get to my luggage near the window. Felt like they could have vacuumed the room in the corners more and along the edges of the walls. Bathroom was also quite small. Pros: The reception desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a moth come in my room and I called the front desk since I'm afraid of insects and one of the staff members cam to my room immediately to kill it. The location is also nice in that there is a grocery store and McDonalds within a minute walking distance from the hotel, as well as lots of other stores to shop at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

central hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: the decor
Cons: have lower prices
Location: close to public transport
extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Lovely dark quiet rooms for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna K.

Vacation trip

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Room is very small. Beautiful Victorian style furniture and arrangements look absolutely inappropriate in such small space and course disturbing discomfort. On another hand, very helpful staff, good service and perfect location.
3 out of 5
by kylie from Hamilton, new zealand

Nice hotel but certainly wouldn't recommend Quad r

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite disappointed we were a family & requested a Quad room - the parents room wasn't big at all the other room was ok but I was disappointed in room size you couldn't even walk past my husband he had to sit down so I could walk past. The breakfast was pretty average but the staff were lovely at the hotel,
3 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels