Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay while traveling

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Did the trick. Nothing special. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast left us hungry. No fruit and stale bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portage, indiana

Good choice and right next to interstate

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Clean, easy check in with very nice desk person. Easy off, easy on interstate/turnpike. Not many choices in area for dinner though.
5 out of 5
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

I wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced and they messed up our bill which ended up being a hassle.
4 out of 5
by Gorden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff is great, and I am in Portage at least once a year and have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for at least 4-5 years. The hotel is right off of the turnpike as well. The hotel is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: We stayed two nights, but our room wasn't cleaned. We were given fresh towels and coffee, and our trash was taken out, but beds weren't remade.
Location: Nice diner nearby called Tate's Place.
Overall stay was good. When we checked in (there were three of us) we were told we had two queen beds, but they were double beds.