Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We enjoy staying here year after year. Friendly staff & close accommodations to two ski resorts. We enjoy the pool and hot tub after a day of skiing and the wonderful continental breakfast before we go out. In the evening they have a great steakhouse right next door, Suzy’s, that is within walking distance. The rooms are clean, however the beds are not too comfy. The bed linens are not too much to be desired. The TV service was very spotty. We had a difficult time watching a whole show without it going in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The included breakfast was outstanding. The pool and hot tub were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Comfy, Cozy and Great Breakfast!

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Annie

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable! We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna. It's a great hotel - would definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel - horrible bedding.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Time to replace the sheets. Two rooms. Both had sheets that needed replacing. Very old and worn out.
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Bartonville, IL

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. There were no frills, and the rooms were outdated with older lamps and lacking in outlets. The iron was attached to the board with a cord and it was difficult to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SoSo

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was bad. No one was there. Four customers waiting in line for 10 min before employee came n didn't even apologize for keeping everyone waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Away From Hustle and Bustle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts, the notes the cleaning person left every day, the warmth of the blankets, and the quiet.
Cons: The desk chair in our room tilted back to far and was too hard to adjust. A few more outlets would have been nice.
Location: There is a Walmart nearby. There were a few fast food places in town and a nice restaurant across the parking lot. The Dells were a short drive.
Our stay was nice. We came to see some of the Wisconsin Dells, but not the waterparks. I didn't want to stay close to all that commotion. So this hotel was the perfect choice. It is about 20 minutes away from the Dells and close to highways to get us there. The breakfasts were different each day, as far as the eggs and meat went, and there was plenty of it and lots of room for enjoying it. Our room was also nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stayed in room 321 I really liked the hot tub

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: hot tub in the room, pool, breakfast was good (nice variety of food)
Cons: friendlier staff, better dressed
Liked the room, clean and big. The hot tub was really nice. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff could be a bit friendlier and dressed nicer.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Great service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms and polite staff