Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Room Keys

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I would have given 5 stars to facilities and comfort if we hadn't have to attempt 3 times to unlock using card lock. We were explained that it's a new lock system and given a new set of cards but still have to try a few times to unlock. Otherwise it was a very pleasant hotel to stay. Also it's been a while since we stayed at this hotel but I remember our room was facing a indoor pool and the voices from the pool echoed and it kind of bugged me at night (and it's 24 hours open...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Very good stay and near lots of dining options

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location near dining options
Cons: Read above + Add cream cheese to your breakfast options
Location: Good truck stops and lots of restaurants within 5 miles radius. Within driving distance from Wis. Dells water parks
I enjoyed almost every thing specially the staff. Couple of suggested improvement is to have a regular maintenance for the fitness equipment as they are getting loose (elliptical) and out of grease (weight machine). Also investigate why room 315 lock seems to ruin the magnetic keys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and quiet! Great breakfast! Muffins were a family favorite. Pool was great for our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Wonderful hotel with the nicest staff ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed one night on our way from the Dells to Prairie Du Chien. This is an excellent hotel, especially for the price! Our family of 6 slept comfortably and enjoyed the amenities, which include a huge pool (kept at a perfect temperature so even our littlest one could enjoy it without getting cold), two hot tubs, a nice complimentary breakfast, and the friendliest staff I've encountered at a hotel. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel needs to fix things

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Couldn't get in my room twice because keys didn't work. Shower drain was plugged also or drain was broke. Water never went down. Otherwise everything else ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Nice hotel, excellent staff, decent food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: pool and pool area looks like it needs renovation
Nice hotel, easy access from highway, overall experience was good, very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Pool needs updates, breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Grove IL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We took a 3 day vacation to Wis Dells. It is about 15-30 minute drive (depending on traffic on 90) with easy access on and off on 90. Access to some food/gas right across the street. Decent size pool and two hot tubs. Staff was amazing. Housekeeping made up rooms daily. They didn't give us new towels daily which was the only thing I didn't like. The rooms were decent size. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well as my husband and son froze me out of the room often. Bathroom was a good size and very clean. There were a few stains on the walls on our floor which was the only thing that I noticed as a negative for cleanliness. They do allow dogs and the couple in the next room upon arrival had two small dogs in their room which were yapping and very noticeable but we didn't hear them as much once in the room. Their breakfast was amazing. When we go back tithe Dells next year, we will be staying here again. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katie

Good over all.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is super friendly. Location is not really near anything. Also half of the rooms are attached to pool. Like other reviews said can be noisy. Was super busy when we were there. Had to open a room for more seating for breakfast. Bggest con is the price on weekends. Yes its near the dells but it's also over 20 minutes to drive there and its 19 miles away.
4 out of 5
by Isidore

A Good Hotel at a Hostile Surrounding

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. However, given that there were no family dining places close to the hotel, I did ask at the front desk if there was any place for us to eat in Portage. At the hotel front desk, they gave me a piece of paper with list of hotels. I called Suzy's Steak & Seafood from the list and my family and I went out there to eat. We had driven several hours to the hotel. When we arrived at this restaurant, I was suspicious we were not welcome. Even though the restaurant was only about one-third full, they kept us nearly twenty minutes before we were seated. When eventually we were seated, it took another twenty minutes for a waitress to approach our table. Then another hour for our food to be brought to us. At this time, our children were exhausted and distressed. There was no consideration whatsoever to provide our children with crayons and paper to get them occupied. I later saw that the crayons were right there under their cashier's counter. We had to take the food back to the hotel because we had waited there for nearly two hours before the food was brought to us. My wife later had food poisoning and spent the night vomiting in the toilet. I strongly urge that the hotel remove Suzy's Steak & Seafood from the list of their recommended restaurants to people who stay at the hotel. This restaurant has absolutely no regard for diversity. They should not be included in a list of restaurants that could serve a multiracial or multicultural group