Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Hotel in Portage Wi

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Back door should be locked. Otherwise nice hotel in a beautiful location. Also a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Room Keys

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I would have given 5 stars to facilities and comfort if we hadn't have to attempt 3 times to unlock using card lock. We were explained that it's a new lock system and given a new set of cards but still have to try a few times to unlock. Otherwise it was a very pleasant hotel to stay. Also it's been a while since we stayed at this hotel but I remember our room was facing a indoor pool and the voices from the pool echoed and it kind of bugged me at night (and it's 24 hours open...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Very good stay and near lots of dining options

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location near dining options
Cons: Read above + Add cream cheese to your breakfast options
Location: Good truck stops and lots of restaurants within 5 miles radius. Within driving distance from Wis. Dells water parks
I enjoyed almost every thing specially the staff. Couple of suggested improvement is to have a regular maintenance for the fitness equipment as they are getting loose (elliptical) and out of grease (weight machine). Also investigate why room 315 lock seems to ruin the magnetic keys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and quiet! Great breakfast! Muffins were a family favorite. Pool was great for our kids.
5 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Wonderful hotel with the nicest staff ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed one night on our way from the Dells to Prairie Du Chien. This is an excellent hotel, especially for the price! Our family of 6 slept comfortably and enjoyed the amenities, which include a huge pool (kept at a perfect temperature so even our littlest one could enjoy it without getting cold), two hot tubs, a nice complimentary breakfast, and the friendliest staff I've encountered at a hotel. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel needs to fix things

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Couldn't get in my room twice because keys didn't work. Shower drain was plugged also or drain was broke. Water never went down. Otherwise everything else ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Nice hotel, excellent staff, decent food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: pool and pool area looks like it needs renovation
Nice hotel, easy access from highway, overall experience was good, very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Pool needs updates, breakfast was decent.