Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Very good stay and near lots of dining options

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location near dining options
Cons: Read above + Add cream cheese to your breakfast options
Location: Good truck stops and lots of restaurants within 5 miles radius. Within driving distance from Wis. Dells water parks
I enjoyed almost every thing specially the staff. Couple of suggested improvement is to have a regular maintenance for the fitness equipment as they are getting loose (elliptical) and out of grease (weight machine). Also investigate why room 315 lock seems to ruin the magnetic keys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and quiet! Great breakfast! Muffins were a family favorite. Pool was great for our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Wonderful hotel with the nicest staff ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed one night on our way from the Dells to Prairie Du Chien. This is an excellent hotel, especially for the price! Our family of 6 slept comfortably and enjoyed the amenities, which include a huge pool (kept at a perfect temperature so even our littlest one could enjoy it without getting cold), two hot tubs, a nice complimentary breakfast, and the friendliest staff I've encountered at a hotel. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel needs to fix things

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Couldn't get in my room twice because keys didn't work. Shower drain was plugged also or drain was broke. Water never went down. Otherwise everything else ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Nice hotel, excellent staff, decent food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: pool and pool area looks like it needs renovation
Nice hotel, easy access from highway, overall experience was good, very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Pool needs updates, breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Grove IL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We took a 3 day vacation to Wis Dells. It is about 15-30 minute drive (depending on traffic on 90) with easy access on and off on 90. Access to some food/gas right across the street. Decent size pool and two hot tubs. Staff was amazing. Housekeeping made up rooms daily. They didn't give us new towels daily which was the only thing I didn't like. The rooms were decent size. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well as my husband and son froze me out of the room often. Bathroom was a good size and very clean. There were a few stains on the walls on our floor which was the only thing that I noticed as a negative for cleanliness. They do allow dogs and the couple in the next room upon arrival had two small dogs in their room which were yapping and very noticeable but we didn't hear them as much once in the room. Their breakfast was amazing. When we go back tithe Dells next year, we will be staying here again. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atchison, KS

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was nice and big. My kids loved it, but having a pool view room was not so nice.
Cons: Noise level, making sure rooms are cleaned, variety in the breakfast.
Location: 20 minutes from the dells and farther from many other attractions.
We had a pool view room and it was very noisy since the pool doesn't close until 10. Not very good if you need to go to bed early. Also one day housekeeping never came to clean our room. Breakfast wasn't bad, but had the same things to eat every morning which got boring after staying 5 days. Also fairly far from the Dells and other attractions. Good for maybe a stop on the way to somewhere else, but I wouldn't stay for longer periods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25 Minutes from the Wisconsin Dells

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place with a step-above continental breakfast located 25 minutes from the Wisconsin Dells. Nothing to do near the Hotel, just a gas station and Dairy Queen. It is very clean with large rooms (easily sleep 4 to 5 people). The front desk seems woefully understaffed. I recommend rooms on the top floor (as you can hear footsteps from the rooms above you).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for the feedback. We truly appreciate it. Regards, Eric S. Asst. General Manager Comfort Suites of Portage
5 out of 5
by Perry

Like a good fishing spot... highly recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were on the last night of our three state road trip with two dogs and a three year old! We drove up after our last stop of the day which was Starved Rock State Park... if you can imagine a day of hiking and riding in the car with two dogs and a toddler you will understand how wonderful this hotel is when I say we checked in and I was immediately able to relax. The hotel room was spacious, comfortable, staff was above great and the pool was awesome! We will stay here again.