Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
heater was very noisy. Fox news on in Breakfast area Ugh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Days Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any and all feedback from our guest so we may improve the experience for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Just off interstate

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade room lighting
Location: Devils lake, Dell's Baraboo all close.
Easy check in and out. Didn't stay at the hotel, just a place to sleep. Location was important. Travel center next door concerned me at 1st with a constant flow on semis, but I couldn't hear them in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Brei, Hotel Management
Thank you Eric for your review! We are glad you had a restful nights sleep and enjoyed your quick stay! I hope you will stay with us again if your ever in the area. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not Recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2017
For non smoking rooms this facility was terrible. As I walked down the hall people were smoking with the room door left open. Another person was sitting in the hallway smoking. Smoke was coming from the open window below and entering the room through our air conditioner. This building is located right next to a truck stop and truck traffic continued right next to our room all night long. A stop sign was located right next to the building and trucks would stop and then have to hit the gas to move forward every time. All in all a miserable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Days Inn Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all feedback.Yes , we are located near a very busy intersection and we unfortunately can not control the traffic or the business that the truck stop receives. We do apologize that it bothered you. We also apologize that there were people smoking outside near your room. Had you informed us we could have moved you to a different room.on the other side away from the truck noise and smokers. As for someone smoking in the building we wish you would have informed us. It is against the law to smoke in a hotel in the state of Wisconsin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but check cleanliness of room.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Otherwise clean, beds comfortable, decent breakfast. Staff very nice.
Hair in shower & old shower cap found on shower curtain rail....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Days Inn Portage Staff Members , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We apologize for the oversight in the cleanliness of your bathroom. This has been shared with the housekeeping department to ensure they are not missing this like this in the future. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO & AZ

Good hotel and very pleasant surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: One of the nicer of the 6 Choice hotels we stayed at
Cons: Nothing
Location: We vivited friends
This was one of the better of the 6 Choice hotels we stayed in during our vacation. I would like to request a total refund of our stays in Council Bluffs and Limon. The outdoor entrances to the hotels were completely open and did not need a key to get into the hotels. Needless to say we did not feel comfortable on those nights and it was hard to sleep. So please send this to your home office so we can have a full refund on those 2 nights. Thanks, Gary Faulstich
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy our property and get a good nights sleep. We hope you are able to get your other stays figured out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, WI

Posted Aug 22, 2017
20 minutes from the Dells and a block from a 24/7 all you can eat buffet. Ended up being a decent hotel with decent prices. Smells kind of musty but it's clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works hard to ensure our guest have a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value. Poor upkeep. Questionable safety.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not unpleasant but was uninterested in customer service. Room was damp and old smelling. Permanent dust ruffle was torn away from the foundation in several places. Bathroom curtain was left with unidentifiable smear. Neither building nor hallway were secured to outside foot traffic adjacent to high volume freeway rest area. Substandard electrical connections and appliances on switched outlets added to unsafe atmosphere. Though touted as a good bargain, I would not recommend at any price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We will address these concerns!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff
Cons: our mattress was quite soft
Location: truck stop and restaurants nearby, close to highway
happy with hotel. good breakfast, nice hotel, clean, friendly. the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was flavorfull and hot. the pool was in good shape
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Days Inn Portage Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!