Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

NEVER PAY $113 FOR A SUPER 8

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL CLERK WAS NICE ENOUGH TO LET ME CHECK IN EARLY
Cons: NEED TO BE CLEANED BETTER ESPECIALLY LOBBY AREA THAT ALWAYS MAKE A BETTER 1ST IMPRESSION
Location: NICE THAT WALMART AND GAS STATION WAS CLOSE BY
THE HOTEL WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED BEING THAT I'M A PERSON WHO DECIDE MY STAY ON A HOTEL BASED ON REVIEWS AND SINCE THIS WAS A 3.5 ALMOST 4 RATING I WAS VERY MUCH NOT HAPPY WHEN I WALKED IN HOTEL THE 1ST THING I NOTICE WAS COFFEE SPOTS ALL ON LOBBY FLOOR, I HATE HOTELS WITH NO ELEVATOR, THE ROOM WAS DECENT SMELLED A LITTLE I WASN'T SURE ABOUT LEAVING MY LUGGAGE IN CASE OF BED BUGS ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T SEE ANY I STILL LEFT ALL MY LUGGAGE IN THE CAR AND JUST GRABBED WHAT I NEEDED, I DIDNT SLEEP WELL I WENT BOUGHT MY OWN BED SHEETS I WRAPPED UP IN MY OWN SHEETS I BOUGHT BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO SLEEP UNDER THE COVERS OR ON TOP OF BED SPREAD BUT THAT'S A PHOBIA OF MINE AT ANY HOTEL, PLUS SIDE IS FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY IT WASN'T BAD WAS VERY MUCH HAPPY THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET AN EARLY CHECK TO CHANGE CLOTHES FOR A MEETING I HAD THE HOTEL CLERK WAS PLEASANT AND NICE AND UNDERSTOOD SINCE I ARRIVED EARLY SO END RESULTS I WOULDN'T STAY AGAIN FOR $113 DOLLARS FOR 1 NIGHT MAYBE UNDER 80 BUCKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Justin at the front desk has excellent service. Had 2 rooms for two nights and the rooms erre cleanened very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Super 8 was super

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Super 8 in Portagr is well situated for visiting this historic part of Eisconsin and being s base from which to explore the area whether on rustic country roads or the interstate Clean, quite, friendly staff. Love the room layout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make the guests experience our #1 priority
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Breakfast is cereal and toast. Room had a funky smell. TV was small - about 30". No elevator. Price was good but next time I'll pay more to stay somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Really Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was simple, but good. Loved the waffles.
Location: We stayed there and then went to Wis Dells. It was nice to stay at a quieter location away from the Dells. Disc golf nearby too.
We had a nice stay at Super 8. Simple hotel, simple breakfast, very friendly staff. It seems to me like there are a number of people who work there who are local and really care about the property and their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms Everything worked.
Location: May be harder to find if do not have a GPS. KFC and Kwik Trip within walking distance of hotel.
Stayed overnight after a wedding. Clean rooms and ok Continental Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was over booked upon arrival, but they were very quick to get our room cleaned and still give us the room that we had booked online. Went and grabbed some snacks from the store for the baseball tourney we were there for, grabbed supper and within the hour the room was ready to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Justin Herwig GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy. I remember you guys and I thank you for your patience that day. Thank you for the feedback as well. It's always good to be able to share with my staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Ants

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Middle of the night I woke up with ants crawling on me. I check the room out with my flashlight and found them under the A/C unit and along the floor. My pants hanging off the bed gave them a route up onto the bed. Staff moved me to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feed back, I am really sorry that you had to go thru this problem. we have called pest control and took care of ants problem. I hope you will give us another chance in future to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit our Needs

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It fit our needs. Room needs towel bar by sink.