Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, thin walls

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly
We needed a clean, comfortable place to stay that wouldn't break the bank. This hotel fit the bill! Our room was not fancy but was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the walls of this hotel are not sound proofed and a noisy neighbor woke us in the wee hours of the morning making our road trip that day more difficult. I would recommend this hotel to a friend but would warn about the this walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

NEVER PAY $113 FOR A SUPER 8

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL CLERK WAS NICE ENOUGH TO LET ME CHECK IN EARLY
Cons: NEED TO BE CLEANED BETTER ESPECIALLY LOBBY AREA THAT ALWAYS MAKE A BETTER 1ST IMPRESSION
Location: NICE THAT WALMART AND GAS STATION WAS CLOSE BY
THE HOTEL WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED BEING THAT I'M A PERSON WHO DECIDE MY STAY ON A HOTEL BASED ON REVIEWS AND SINCE THIS WAS A 3.5 ALMOST 4 RATING I WAS VERY MUCH NOT HAPPY WHEN I WALKED IN HOTEL THE 1ST THING I NOTICE WAS COFFEE SPOTS ALL ON LOBBY FLOOR, I HATE HOTELS WITH NO ELEVATOR, THE ROOM WAS DECENT SMELLED A LITTLE I WASN'T SURE ABOUT LEAVING MY LUGGAGE IN CASE OF BED BUGS ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T SEE ANY I STILL LEFT ALL MY LUGGAGE IN THE CAR AND JUST GRABBED WHAT I NEEDED, I DIDNT SLEEP WELL I WENT BOUGHT MY OWN BED SHEETS I WRAPPED UP IN MY OWN SHEETS I BOUGHT BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO SLEEP UNDER THE COVERS OR ON TOP OF BED SPREAD BUT THAT'S A PHOBIA OF MINE AT ANY HOTEL, PLUS SIDE IS FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY IT WASN'T BAD WAS VERY MUCH HAPPY THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET AN EARLY CHECK TO CHANGE CLOTHES FOR A MEETING I HAD THE HOTEL CLERK WAS PLEASANT AND NICE AND UNDERSTOOD SINCE I ARRIVED EARLY SO END RESULTS I WOULDN'T STAY AGAIN FOR $113 DOLLARS FOR 1 NIGHT MAYBE UNDER 80 BUCKS
3 out of 5
by Katlyn

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The building itself wasn't in the best condition and the shift manager was very nosy and unprofessional which made us feel uncomfortable. The room condition was better however, and we did have a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Justin at the front desk has excellent service. Had 2 rooms for two nights and the rooms erre cleanened very well.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Good value for the budget price

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
As some other reviews have stated, there is not an elevator here, so if you have a dire need of an elevator, call ahead to make sure they can put you on the first floor or you may need to look eleswhere. For the price, I was pretty impressed with the place. It wasn't anything fancy, but nothing really negative either. The only bad thing I can say is that the backdoor was damaged in a storm recently, so you had to hope the door was propped open with a rock, otherwise you had to go all the way around to the front of the building even if your room was right by the backdoor. Continental breakfast had cereal, coffee, juice, cinnamon rolls and waffles that again was pretty surprising for this price point. Hotel is located right off the interstate about 15 minutes from Mt. Olympus/Noah's Ark, which is where we spent all week. We usually make at least one trip to the Dells a year and if the prices are similar next time, I'll go ahead and stay here again, a 15 minute drive to save 30-50 bucks a night at the hotel you spend almost no time at, is a pretty good deal. Hotel is also right next to a Walmart, KFC, Pizza Ranch and a local place called Dino's inside the Motor Ridge Inn about 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Super 8 was super

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Super 8 in Portagr is well situated for visiting this historic part of Eisconsin and being s base from which to explore the area whether on rustic country roads or the interstate Clean, quite, friendly staff. Love the room layout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make the guests experience our #1 priority
4 out of 5
by MIRIAM

This is now our go to hotel when at the dells

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, my kids loved waffles and they had hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, milk, hot coco, yogurt, some sort of sweet bread, oatmeal, apples. Room was clean (cleaner than Mt Olympus), service was great(we asked for extra pillows and blankets and they delivered them to the room within 5 min). Some eating places close by, KFC and Walmart next door. Only 18 min drive from the downtown dells but well worth it since the parking was NOT full and we didn't hear kids running up and down the halls like at the bigger hotels right at the dells. Price was cheap if you ask me. No pool but WIFI was good. Fridge, micro, coffee maker and decent size TV.
4 out of 5
by Becky

OK stay for the night, right price!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located, comfortable and clean. Service was not the best though. Bed not made, coffee not available for a long time at breakfast. Once it was done being brewed, I put pot back together so it could be used by myself and others.
4 out of 5
by Rosee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels