Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything!
Location: Leave!
The first room we had really smelled. I don't know what the smell was but it almost knocked you over when we opened the door. The clerk gave us a different room which didn't smell. However, it was still pretty nasty. There were cigarette burns on the comforter and the bed was badly made. The security latch on the door was broken. I stuffed a shoe in the bottom of the door to keep it from being opened while we were sleeping. The shower door was broken and wouldn't close. The final nail in the coffin was in the morning when we found that the toilet wouldn't flush! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived at midnight after a long drive so weren't able to leave and go find somewhere else. If the trip had been more than one night, we would not have stayed a second night. I was actually worried about my car being vandalized at night. Fortunately, all the windows were fine in the morning.
3 out of 5
by lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Don't stop here!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a reservation online 2hrs before getting to motel. I got to motel to check in and was told no rooms were available. Check in lady told us that even with the reservation we still didn't have a room. My wife and I were left without a room for the night. We had to travel to another city close to Portage, In and pay full price for another room. The motel also couldn't provide me with a refund :(.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough, and possibly dangerous location

Posted May 21, 2017
They were way too many long term residents of this facility for my comfort. The room was old and dirty with very thin walls.
2 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cigaret burns in blanket, remote control to tv did not work, NO HOT WATER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nw indiana

TV out. No hot water. Left without staying there.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First room I was sent to had a guest staying in it. Next room was unoccupied but the TV wasn't working. Went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I checked out just a couple hours after arriving because it was so bad. Found a sock and 2 beer bottles under the bed as I was gathering my things to leave. Hotel wouldn't issue refund because manager wasn't there. Called back in the morning and no one answered the phone. Very bad overall.
3 out of 5
by josh

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok. Nobody messed with our stuff outside at least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go back

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would not let me change reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
For this area, I found this property acceptable. I probably wouldn't stay here again. Not because of the property, just because of the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels