Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel, close to facility we were attending

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Awfully loud guests in neighbouring room. Called front desk, they called the guests but not long after it was back to loud. Thin walls - heard neighbour snoring when they did finally fallasleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg. Mb.

Good Accomodation & location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: Located on #1 Hwy. without having to enter the city.
The room & service were comfortable and clean. The reception area and room service were great. The swimming pool & hot tub were great including the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
First room 104 was too loud-right beside breakfast room. 2nd room 219 had no heat and no smoke detector. Hot tub was ok but the jets were not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Bathroom door broken, alarm noise all night sounded like perhaps elevator was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We never had a problem like in this hotel. Not proper heating, no wifi, Maintanance guy spends 2 hours in our room to fix it, but he couldn't. Very bad answer from receptionist. No lift. It was worst experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Portage la Prairie

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Won't stay there again.
Location: Located on Hwy 1
Hotel had many guests that were evacuees from northern MB. 5 security guards were on duty 24/7. 1st room we got had no heat so we were moved to another room which wasn't much better. Breakfast consisted of 1 loaf of bread in open bag, cereal, unrefrigerated milk, coffee & juice. The breakfast room was a shambles and unclean so we did not eat there. Staff was friendly & rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

If you like staying at a daycare facility

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Rooms were recently renovated beds were good if you can sleep through the doors slamming and the jumping up and down on the floor above. I had a pet and we stayed here for four nights two nights were quiet two not so much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation and is total mess. I would not stay there again and berlieve it should remove from hotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for/expect

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was great and looked recently re-done. A wall had stains on it in the room. Maids never came one day. Front desk and restaurant service very slow to greet you. Breakfast was a joke. Bed was comfortable.