Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. Kids love the pool! It was quiet / we had a great restful sleep ! Super weekend !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon Mb.

I was very dissapointed

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, better cleaners and better maintenance
The television was very small. The shower where the tub surround meets the tub there was black mold and I think glue and the job was not done well. The corners of the bath tub on the floor had a build up of dirt and pubic hair.The whole time I stayed they didnt vacuum.The lamp between the beds would work once in awhile.The dresser was OLD and I wouldnt even put my clothes in the drawers.There was no microwave what hotel dosnt have microwaves in the rooms. It seems to me that this hotel opened up and has never put a dime into there rooms to upgrade or just general maintenance.If I was paying for the room I would have asked for another room or I would have went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. The hotel is under new ownership and thus, we are working very hard to solve issues as we become aware of them. I have notified the maintenance staff and the housekeeping staff of the issues you have stated in your review and they will be resolving these issues shortly. I am sorry that your stay was not a perfect one and should you choose to stay with us again, we will try our best to make your stay perfect. Kind regards, Sam (General Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

It started off bad at check in........not Super!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing comes to mind. I realize you get for what you pay, but even then there are minimum standards I'd expect.
Cons: Front desk staff training in minimum customer service and give them some empowerment when they are left to fend on their own. No managers available.
Location: It's a travel through kind of location, off the highway.
The most unfriendly greeting at check in from the start. I believe her name was Tiffany. Why she is in the Hospitality industry is a mystery. Not any greeting to speak of. My reservation could not be located, even after showing my confirmation email and number on my phone from Expedia. Apparently their system cannot search for Expedia confirmation numbers. The question arises why does either company then do business with each other? So fortunately they had a room available, but had to start the booking from scratch. Time consuming and irritating after a 12 hour drive. She did not become any friendlier or helpful as time went on. Part of the issue was that she was totally not empowered in her position. As it turns out the morning person wasn't either, but much more helpful, to the best of her limited empowerment. I started to raise concerns about being charged twice for my room, both locally and by Expedia. Tiffany could not help me out with that whatsoever. Next morning I asked about it again, but could not resolve my issue until the manager was coming in. Being on a time schedule, I could not stay until the manager came in at 9am, as was suggested. She suggested to take my email and number so they could call me back later in the day to tell me the resolution. Turns out I was indeed billed twice and was told later in the day that I would be credited for one of them. The morning front desk person was much more helpful and friendlier. She did her best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Evert, I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Firstly, I am surprised to hear that you were greeted in such a poor manner as our front desk staff is always extremely friendly. Although we do not have anyone here named Tiffany, I am still very sorry that you did not receive the friendly service we are well known for. Unfortunately, our front desk system is not working in conjunction with Expedia reservations at the moment, which is what caused this issue. We have notified the Wyndham technical support team of this issue and they will resolve this as soon as possible. There are new owners at this property and they are trying their best to resolve these issues as they arise. Hopefully you will choose to come back in the future as we will make every effort to make your stay a perfect one. Kind regards, Sam (General Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was very damp feeling and trying to sleep was uncomfortable. There was a damp smell in the room that was quite noticeable. The staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to apologize for the issue you were having with our room. I believe the damp smell was from the previous carpet shampooing we had done in our rooms. We like to keep the rooms as clean as possible and so we regularly steam treat the carpet. Unfortunately, due to the humid weather we have been having lately, the carpets took longer than expected to dry. Thus, resulting in the dampness in the room. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and we will take more care next time when we shampoo our carpets. We hope you stay with us again. Kind regards, Sam (General Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The pool and waterslide was really fun for our whole family.
Cons: The bathroom needed upgrading. Shower pressure was terrible.
The lady at the front desk was not overly friendly when we checked in. There were other staff members, however, that were quite pleasant and helpful. The rooms were typical and the beds were very comfy. The only disappointment we had was the one bed didn't look like it had been changed. When we pulled back the covers in the evening the sheets were full of black body hair. We told the front desk and they gave us a clean sheet set so we could change the sheets. The shower had very little pressure. The pool and hot tub was clean and the waterslide was very fun. The breakfast was also very good with lots of variety. In the end, we did enjoy our stay and we would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Firstly, I would like to personally apologize for the issues with your room and the front desk agent. These are issues that should not occur in a hotel and thus, we will be closely investigating this matter with our front desk staff and our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your patience and your understanding. We are glad that you enjoyed your our pool facility and free continental breakfast. We will try even harder to make your next stay with us as perfect as possible. See you soon! Kind regards, Sam (General Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Victoria

A nice surprise

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The manager we dealt with was great and the room was everything we could have ask for.
Cons: The room was a bit stark and impersonal. A little colour and a few decorative touches would have been nice.
Location: Not much to say we stopped at this location because we had spent to much time on the road and it was an appropriate place to stop for the night.
We haven't stayed in too many Super 8's. We choice this one based on reviews and we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Our initial greeting at the hotel was a bit strange as they didn't seem to have our reservation, however, the manager overheard us talking to the clerk and stepped in to help. He was very professional and had everything sorted out very quickly. We found out room to be clean, quiet, cool and comfortable. I had one of my best sleeps during our 2 1/2 week travel holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. Firstly, we are very sorry that your reservation was not showing up in our system. We are having some difficulties with Expedia reservations as they are not showing up automatically in our front desk system. This issue has been noted by the Wyndham technical support team and we hope that they will have this issue fixed soon. However, we appreciate your patience and understanding and we are happy that you had a great stay with us. I hope this means we will see you again sometime in the future! Kind regards, Sam (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Andrews Manitoba

Spacious room - with very comfortable beds

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Also like the continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Location has a waterslide and small pool which appeared to be popular with other patrons.
We booked Super 8 for first time. It was a great experience. Will certainly consider in the future. As my wife and I were travelling with an adult son in a power wheelchair we needed room with reasonable accessibility that would accommodate more than 2 people. Even with a mini fridge and 2 Queen Beds he was able to get into room and move between the beds without having to move furniture. The beds were very comfortable and no noise could be heard from room to room nor in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate your positive review of our property. We make every effort to accommodate guests with special requests, such as yours. Our rooms are indeed on the larger side and we are glad that everything worked out for you and your family. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. very friendly and courteous staff. As good or above our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels