Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HEERLIJK RUSTIG HOTEL

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Gelegen aan een bekend natuurpark bij Marvao en Clo. de Vide. Mooie kamers, bijzondere inrichting (ridders en jonkvrouwen, monniken en concubine bisschoppen). Bijzonder gastvrije medewerkers en een heerlijk pool. En dat voor een fancy prijs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cmd

Night at the museum. ! Wonderful stay ,,! Want so

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Travelling on my harley from santander to vale do lobo I decided to stay here "" I missed my. Turn in even with my expensive sat nav. But a nice local lady drove. Me to entrance "" its more of a track than road so I forgive my new navigation system "" love the character of the hotel ,,lovely friendly. Staff "very helpful ! Its rustic charm in a country setting !H. O G.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chambery

super

Posted Sep 16, 2016
super cadre dans ce manoir richement décoré perdu dans un endroit magnifique
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Hatfield

Small and unique experiece

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A little way from the sightseeing places we wanted to visit but not too far and a truly excellent experience. An excellent lounge - like living in an antique shop. A very helpfull and friendly girl running the place. No restaurant for dinner but an excellent recommendation close by in the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2015
This place is amazing. It's only 10 minutes from Portalegre but is a beautiful oasis from the hustle and bustle of a city. The staff go out of their way to ensure that you have a relaxing stay. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The common rooms are filled with period pieces from the early Era of the convent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

La vie de chateau !

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Accueuil, la décoration, le calme, le cadre
Location: Visite de marvao et portalegre
Une suberbe villa construite â partir d une ancienne abaye, des espaces somptueux dédiés à la distraction : salle de ping pong , salle de jeux, séjours, terrasses, piscine...les pièces communes recueillent une belle collection d armures, de costumes traditionels, de lances et autres objets qui nous invitent à changer de siècle. On nous présente parfaitement la région, et chaque jour nous découvrons des petites attentions dans notre chambre .: gàteaux, porto...tout est parfait .!
5 out of 5
by Alice from Grenoble

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Merveilleux séjour dans un établissement hors du commun. Un personnel particulièrement attentionné. Belles prestations. Un sans faute.
5 out of 5
by Ekkehard

Unvergesslich!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Geschichte, Natur und Komfort geben sich hier die Hand. Tolles, großzügiges Ambiente, wie ein Museum, wildes, parkähnliches Gelände, gepflegter, großer Outdoorpool, Tischtennis, Kicker, Fahrräder. - Wir kommen wieder!
3 out of 5
by JOSE CARLOS

Charme

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Foi muito boa, sendo a Pousada muito bonita e charmosa. Vale a pena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels