Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No complaints. We try to always stay at a Holiday Inn Express because we know they will always be great! This was no disappointment. It was very nice to find a superb hotel in such a very small town.
4 out of 5
by matt from Portales, NM

good hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Was disappointed in size of shower and water pressure. Our bathroom faucet had a leak that seems like it's been there for a few days also. Other then that, good hotel
4 out of 5
by Liesje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Filiberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few choices

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We booked a double room. Hotel is next to the railroad tracks with numerous trains throughout the night, very LOUD. This is a basic clean hotel room that is greatly overpriced. I guess the price is due to the fact that there are very few choices in Portales NM.
5 out of 5
by Lauralyn from Valencia, CA

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stuck here unexpectedly due to weather. Very happy with hotel. Rooms were a good size and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and included pancakes, omlets, cinnamon rolls...
4 out of 5
by Elaine from Portales

Almost perfect.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday visit to the kids. Nice room, lovely people, excellent service. Only complaint is the bed. Mattress is so soft, it is like being swallowed by a marshmallow. Do you offer an assortment of firmness in the bed? I would suggest you see if some of the local eatery establishments will offer a coupon to your guests.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Orange County

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late at night, the front desk attendant was nice and helpful. However, the day time staff was so rude, I would never go back to this hotel. Nothing else mattered to me, the was the front desk attended treated me, made such bad impression, that I would not recommend any one to stay there, evern for one minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels