Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, VA

Nice hotel close the university campus.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Location: This is a small town, but near the university which has museums.
Nice, clean rooms with a refrigerator. Close to many restaurants in Portales. Free breakfast, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Chrisula Webb, Hotel Management
Catherine, We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Portales, NM. Chrisula Webb General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was a nice hotel except the elevator was broken and had to drag luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No complaints. We try to always stay at a Holiday Inn Express because we know they will always be great! This was no disappointment. It was very nice to find a superb hotel in such a very small town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few choices

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We booked a double room. Hotel is next to the railroad tracks with numerous trains throughout the night, very LOUD. This is a basic clean hotel room that is greatly overpriced. I guess the price is due to the fact that there are very few choices in Portales NM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in College town.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and so was the staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Did not have enough or bring it out expediently.
Location: College town - Portales, NM. Not much to do in the town.
Great hotel with friendly staff and nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas ca

Close to ENMU

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wonderful staff and comfortable beds . Breakfast was great everything is up to date .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hotel: Portales, NM

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to our ultimate destination.
Room was quite and clean. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Everything we needed was available. Complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Overall this was a nice hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the options were terrific. That was the highlight of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Nice Hotel in Portales

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms and common areas.
Cons: nothing
The hotel was located close to the university where we were attending an event, the staff was freindly and helpful, the room was comfortable and had the amenities expected and the price was reasonable. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate a small family gathering and conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay. Very quiet and no disturbance.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Needed a room to stay. In Portales for cousin's funeral.