Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nicest room ever!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hotel is in great shape and very clean
Location: Great location. Right off of 70.
I have to say that this must be the nicest hotel room I have ever seen. The woman at the desk graciously moved me from the second floor room that had been reserved to a first. I only stayed one night, but will be back in the area once or twice in the next month or so. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for writing our hotel a review, telling us your thoughts and experiences. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms during your stay with us. Our front desk attendants make guests' happiness our top priority. Thank you for choosing Super 8 of Portales for your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours In Hospitality, Anai J
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Room smelled of cigarettes smoke. TV remote inoperable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Greetings guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review to our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I apologize for the smoke smell in your room and the problems you had with the TV remote. Our housekeepers do their best to keep the rooms smelling nice and we will make sure the room is up to your standard next time you visit us. Thank you again for your time and thoughts. Until Next Time, Anai J
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
would like meat with breakfast otherwise it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Eastern New Mexico University

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, pet friendly and a good value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Greetings Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 in Portales NM. We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was a pleasurable one. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your rating
5 out of 5
by Juan

BEST Service

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this location for a Softball camp at Eastern and we got the BEST Service from all staff at the hotel Rooms were super clean check in staff was the best. I wish all my other stays were like this one. only thing I would change next time is ask for a backside room to block out the train as it passes by at like 2am yet this was not a issue for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for your review about your stay with us here in Portales. Your review is very important to my entire team, and we appreciate your kindness. You are absolutely correct, getting a room at the back of the hotel minimizes the noise of the train. I am glad to hear everything else was Super for you. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thanks, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice for what we needed.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to people we were visiting.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: The location is near ENMU.
Very good, cleaner than last time, the Wi-Fi worked this time and it didn't last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Nelda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Super 8 in Portales NM. I am so glad to hear that we have improved for you. We set our standards high to make sure our service and cleanliness exceed. I do apologize if our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are in the process of improving this. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. At your service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stay here on business quite often. Very accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests because they are the best way to know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to have you here. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean, service was amazing, and price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Greetings Peggy, Thank you so much for this amazing review of our Super 8 in Portales. We truly appreciate your feedback. From all our staff we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels