Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Room smelled of cigarettes smoke. TV remote inoperable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
would like meat with breakfast otherwise it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice for what we needed.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to people we were visiting.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: The location is near ENMU.
Very good, cleaner than last time, the Wi-Fi worked this time and it didn't last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Nelda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Super 8 in Portales NM. I am so glad to hear that we have improved for you. We set our standards high to make sure our service and cleanliness exceed. I do apologize if our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are in the process of improving this. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. At your service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stay here on business quite often. Very accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests because they are the best way to know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to have you here. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean, service was amazing, and price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Greetings Peggy, Thank you so much for this amazing review of our Super 8 in Portales. We truly appreciate your feedback. From all our staff we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

Poor breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is poor. Lady at the front desk has no real people skills. Don't make you feel appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, I want to begin by apologizing for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I do apologize for the way my staff made you feel, I can assure you this issue will be looked at. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Merle

Super 8 - Portales

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. The breakfast could be improved. The price seemed high since this motel and the Holiday Inn (which is quite high in price) seemed to be the only chain motels in town. Clovis which is 17 miles away has several motels and is therefore more competitive in price. The motel was well located to the University which is where we wanted to spend most of our time. The WIFI was good. We were well treated by the staff.
4 out of 5
by maria

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria
3 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels