Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very nice they made sure we had e everything we needed they helped me carry in the luggage I had . The only problem I had was we stayed for 4 nights and e every day we had to get our room keys reset. I will stay the again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 in Portales. I am so happy to hear my staff was accommodating and helped you when needed. I do apologize for the keys not working properly. I will look more into this issue. I hope you have a wonderful day, and we look forward to seeing you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected nice hotel for small town.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, clean rooms.
Unexpected nice hotel for small town, helpful employee's, easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Super 8 in Portales NM. We truly appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LC, NM

Clean and comfortable hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was staffed by friendly and helpful staff. Everything was clean and well kept. The only negative was the unavoidable loud sound of the train whistle about 4 times during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Greetings tm, First of let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are delighted to hear your comments about our friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately we are unable to do much about the train, but i do recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel to minimize the loudness of the train. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you here soon at the Super 8 in Portales, NM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Like staying here when in area . Good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kinds words and as a much valued guest, we look forward to your future visits with us at the Super 8 in Portales NM.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great place.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice place to stay. The room are modern, spacious and clean. The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jon GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind words on your review of the Super 8 in Portales NM. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. As a much valued guest, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Anai Jimenez, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Interesting Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
When your staff member realized I lived in Las Vegas, NV he said "I never want to go to Las Vegas, it's full of prostitutes & sinners." He might as well of called my 12 year old daughter (who was standing next to me) and I prostitutes. I have a respectable job & think the staff should be coached on things you say to guest and things you keep to your self. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Anai Jimenez GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Let me begin by apologizing for the rude comment one of my staff members said. It is certainly not acceptable, and rest assured that this issue will be looked into as soon as possible. I will be holding more staff meetings to insure that this never happens again. Lucy, i do hope you return one day here at the Super 8 in Portales NM. and give us another chance to show to you how Super my staff can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My stay was great and it's close to the university I could walk. Felt very comfy.
4 out of 5
by Keil

Convenience, price, more pillows

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting grandkids went to zoo in Clovis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Keil, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and highly appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Anai Jimenez GM
4 out of 5
by AMANDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Good deal for your money.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and well kept. The room was clean, and the bed very comfy. Employees went above and beyond to help us when the guest computer was not working. Breakfast area is clean, but small, and a small selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriela, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. I guarantee the same hospitality, and quality service during your future stays with us. As a much valued guest, we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Anai Jimenez GM