Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Ambience, balcony, and friendly owners
Cons: A less squeaky bed. Perhaps a new one?
Overnight stay. Very friendly owners, terrific breakfast in a cosy place and with other guests. Quiet. The fire looked good but we didn't need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peaceful

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
A nice quiet setting but a few minutes drive into town for meals. Beautiful breakfast and inspired décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
I come to portarlington each year for the tri and found this place last year. Came back again this year as nick and Susan are such awesome hosts and always make you feel welcome. It's also pretty close to the beach and a short ride to the pier so great if you're doing the tri (or have a boat or want to swim). Rooms are all well laid out with a spa in each. Perhaps starting to get a little aged now but all very clean and functional and in good working order. Definitely going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time during our much too short stay. Breakfast was awesome. Enjoyed the spa immensely. Hope to return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Donald

Happy Anniversary

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful 3 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The owners were very friendly and very helpful.The breakfast is fabulous and filling. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Stunning romantic get away!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
I bought an overnight stay at this B&B for my brother and his wife and they couldn't stop raving about the place! They said the food was incredible and the atmosphere was amazing. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and keep talking about how much fun they had :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind hosts, nicely maintained and lovely to stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Great accomodation with friendly hosts. Would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cosy and tidy and service was excellent, however there it was probably not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whittlesea

Lovely B & B!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: House was beautiful with lovely details.
Location: Situated out of town which was nice. Food everywhere we went was very satisfying.
Lovely house, hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it. We didn't have to have lunch. I loved everything about the place. Spa had plenty of room for two, very relaxing. Rooms were decorated nicely.