Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittlesea

Lovely B & B!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: House was beautiful with lovely details.
Location: Situated out of town which was nice. Food everywhere we went was very satisfying.
Lovely house, hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it. We didn't have to have lunch. I loved everything about the place. Spa had plenty of room for two, very relaxing. Rooms were decorated nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Footscray

Relaxing romantic weekend away

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The homely feel of the venue, the decorating of the rooms, and the cleanliness.
Cons: The bed could be a little softer, but that's just personal preference.
Location: The venue is in the middle of the Bellarine wine region, very close to the beach, and not far at all from local cafes and restaurants.
We loved our stay at Pelican Sands. The whole place had a homely feel, with lots of personal touches to the rooms. We were a short walk from the pier and the beach, only a few minutes drive into town for a great cuppa, and only a few minutes away from delicious wineries. The room was spacious, clean, and warm. Mick's home-cooked brekkie was professional, delicious, and made to our dietary requirements. We loved meeting both of the hosts, and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and neat, close walk to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Really friendly owners who went out of their way to assist. Booked a couple of dinners and spa/massage session for us. Great breakfast.
Cons: Our room was at the front of the house and was noisy in the morning as people left.
Location: Had lunch at a nice winery. Spa/Massage at local retreat. Dinner in town was not nice at all, went to Queenscliff where is was better.
Had a two night getaway for our anniversary. Stayed in the Arabian Nights room which was clean and pleasant. In hindsight a little 'old' for our liking but that is not a knock on the venue, in our mid-30's just a preference of ours. Room had a little of the 'grandma's spare room' feel.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Melbourne

Friendly owners, themed rooms and homely feel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Pelican B&B- the owners made us feel welcome from arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are all uniquely themed and the B&B has a homely feel with all you need for a short or longer stay. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pelican Sands B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Needs hanging space, no wardrobes. Tea making in the bathroom???
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, management excellent, food excellent, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Fantastic rooms, breakfast was beautiful and the owners are very friendly. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect getaway for couples, stunning b&b in a great location. Highly recommended.
Cons: Nothing.
Cleanliness: Spotless; The rooms are very elegantly decorated. Tasteful & romantic.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was very comfy. Very clean and lovely owners
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Not private could hear other guests in room
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
by Barry from Parkdale

pleasant stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Interesting theme rooms lovely building delightful views from second storey balcony. Breakfast was lovely very satisfying. Very friendly owners.Great weekend