Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The duplex apartment we stayed in was brill for a family of 4 and good value. Portbail is a fab spot for relaxing short break
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Bicycles by the sea.....

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I cycled from Granville to Portbail (90k) and arrived tired, thirsty and hungry! When we arrived around 5pm, there was a telephone number to phone and within 5 minutes our lovely hotelier arrived to take us to a splendid double room accommodation in 1 minute from the river side! It was lovely and after a delicious seafood evening meal at a restaurant opposite, we slept soundly. The next morning arrived with sunshine outside and a sunny breakfast in the hotel. A super stay in a great location, and a warm French welcome, and even our cycles were given their own room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Albans

Good Hotel Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff, meals
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: right on the estusry. Plenty of walking on dunes and beaches nearby. Small market town, limited facilities
We were allocated a ground floor room with direct access to the road and down to the river. Very comfortable room with substantial blinds for night security. Orly downside no facilities to make hot drinks in the room
5 out of 5
by David from London

Relaxing hideaway on French coast

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot for touring. Plenty of parking close to hotel. Excellent food, dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff and good atmosphere in bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by 2 Travellers from Canada

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was newly constructed with high-grade material and design, in a very old building located in a quaint and charming historic village. Very clean, comfortable and elegant. Priced like a 3 star, but the room feels like a 5 star, it offers excellent value. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. The outstanding design of the room demonstrates excellent taste on the part of the proprietor. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Dave &jean

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice the weather was cold but our room was very warm and homely the food very French and lovely the staff very nice in all a truly nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, on way back to Cherbourg for ferry. Good spacious room & bathroom with a boutique hotel feel. The meal in the restaurant was excellent (although the tables seemed a bit close together) and good to see that it was open on a Sunday evening - although I believe this is only in main season? Would love to stay again as we could not fault our room or the dinner in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly welcome - we enjoyed our one night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel sympa

Posted Oct 27, 2017
3 eme séjour dans cet hôtel et toujours autant de plaisir. l Le calme tout ce que l'on recherche. Pdj sympa, et repas à la hauteur. Continuez
4 out of 5
by jean-pierre

Belle chambre, mais points à améliorer

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre agréable, lit confortable, grande douche. Petit déjeuner avec des produits locaux. par contre, impossible de régler le thermostat de la douche (trop chaud ou trop froid, chambre 8). Vue sur mer par le vasistas (pas top). Belle idée des lampes peintes sur le mur mais une ampoule moins agressive pour les lampes de chevets serait une bonne idée. En résumé, le prix (150€) me semble élevé par rapport aux prestations.