Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Convenient for motorway, friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2017
We were met by a very friendly meber of staff who checked us into our room very quickly. We stayed for 3 nights and all the staff weet were friendly, polite and professional. Excellent location for the horse trials and very reasonably priced especially at short notice (hotel that we originally booked had no recollection of booking), will book days inn again for future. Only negative is smell of smoke and I am a smoker!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpol

Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good stop but poor signàge to hotel entrance and parkino all our party had to go round twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Better Than Expected

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Clean, roomy, great staff. Small picnic area outside and dog-friendly. I took 3 small dogs and it was perfectly fine - only £5 per dog for the stay (not night) so very reasonable compared to other hotels. It's also next to a service station with several food options and a 24 hour Starbucks - very convenient. Only negative was the small parking area for guests - it was Easter weekend though so may not always be an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Convenient for somerset and Bristol

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff are great
Cons: I am told that the hotel is having a huge makeover soon
Location: Very good for travelling outside Bristol, and Bristol close by.
Terrible room, but this was changed after first night. Toilet leaking and generally smelly and old - as is the ground floot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wales

Motorway stop

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The wing we were in we were told was due for refurbishment........
Location: Off motorway nothing to do but sleep if you can!!!
Checked in at 1:30am and had to be out by 10:00am not much sleep in bed which is collapsing in the middle due to age of mattress .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

End smoking rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed here many times. Staff couldn't be nicer, friendlier, or more helpful. Premises are looking tired but apparently about to have extension and refit. We took last available room which was a smoking room. As non smokers the room being impregnated with the smell of smoke was disagreeable. Great to be able to have dog stay for just £5
3 out of 5
by Tony

OK for an overnight.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel that seriously needs a revamp. Staff are very pleasant and a credit to the company.
3 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elena

Great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The greatest part about the hotel are the receptionists. Very polite and helpful people. Thank you, guys. You are the best!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good for stopover. Very pleasant staff and comfortable room