Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: More drawers in rooms.
Location: Not too sure as we were visiting relatives.
We enjoy our stay very much. The room was very clean. The only comment I could make would be that there was only one drawer in the room and that was taken up with the hairdryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Location gave very good access to Bristol and surrounding areas. Surprisingly quiet for a services hotel. Services facilities were convenient.
Cons: Obviously hard to answer this question but would be happy to return and find out how the refurb went.
Location: As already mentioned, good location for sight seeing and plenty of restaurants close by.
Unfortunately at the time of our stay the hotel was undergoing extensive refurbishment so I feel unable to give a 5 star rating because circumstances didn't allow me to see the hotel at it's best. However, staff were very helpful and pleasant and we were offered 1/2 price breakfast because of the inconvenience. The room itself, although dated (pre-refurb) was very spacious and clean and had all reasonable facilities in working order. Building work was kept to within reasonable hours but obviously there was noise and mess and the water was turned off in the morning without notice being given, which was the only real downside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Refurbishing hotel, building site, workers tools all down corridor,plastic on carpets. Bed had 3 legs had to prop up with toilet roll Really musty smell Staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

A convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Quite a lot....See details above
Location: Geographically convenient
Room sleeps two but only one comfortable chair Bedhead lights are a disaster,mounted two feet too low. Soap dispensers are useless,inoperable and one was apparently empty As a safety measure a grab handle in the shower area is a necessity A picture ,almost anything on the room wall would much enhance the experiece and cost very little
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for our trip to Bristol football

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Parking a problem due to building work, apart from that no other issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staying open while they are building new

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Stayed here for two nights while waiting to move into new house. Staff were lovely, they were pet friendly which we needed. The rooms were clean but it was obvious that the new hotel being built on site is a replacement and so no redecorating or refurbishment had been done for some time. The car park was tiny because of the building work but we knew in advance as the hotel had contacted us to offer a cancellation of our booking in view of their situation. All in all would we go back to the same hotel? - No. Did it offer us a clean place to stay with our dog at a bargain price? - Yes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Obviously in the middle of building work but the price reflected this, I think! Comfortable & convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Stay with dogs

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Lovely staff, clean, large room, dogs were welcome in our room. Real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Good place for budget conscious travellers

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Easy access at services. Reasonable rates.
Location: At Gordano services on M5. Good access from here to the south west plus a number of attractions around the Bristol area to keep travellers occupied.
Rebuilding work being carried out so parking not easy but rooms clean and surprisingly quiet. Reception staff very friendly, with one even stopping on his way home to ask us how our breakfast was. We opted for a full English from Harry Ramsden at the services which was discounted as a guest. Again really good value. Bit of a stale smell as you walked into the room and looking in the bathroom looks like could have been caused by a leak. That said once you were settled in I didn't notice it. overall happy with our overnight there on way down to Cornwall. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Curtain hanging off. No warning of it being turned into a construction site. Poor quality beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your experience. As a hotel we really appreciate the feedback given by our guests and utilise it to improve our service and the experience we provide to our guests on a daily basis. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and extension to improve the facilities and services we provide to all our guests. I have discussed your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance team. We apologise for the inconvenience. I look forward to welcoming you again to Days Inn Bristol soon