Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfortable enough

Posted Dec 22, 2015
It's what you expect from as motorway motel. Slightly claustrophobic, surprisingly quiet, simple breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Functional but very tired

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very convenient to break a journey on the M5 but the hotel is very tired and a bit grotty Fine for a bed ...but not much more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service needs improving

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet room. Noisy toilet which ran continuously when flushed. Noisy extractor fan when u switch the bathroom light on. breakfast should be included in the price. too expensure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I

Days Inn needs a ambience overhaul.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, it could have included breakfast. Breakfast was too expensive. The toilet kept running continuously. The shower is old and the tiles need cleaning the black from between the grout or changing in the tiles completely. Extractor fan was too noisy in the bathroom. The facility needs a new clean fresh smell that is more welcoming and homely. Lots of hot drink facilities were made available. Staff were friendly and polite at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TINA from North Devon

Happy

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Beds were comfortable & the shower was powerful once we figured out how to use it. Only thing i can say is the toilet had to be flushed several times to get rid of the toilet roll. will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Surrey

'Nothing they could do'

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Booked non smoking room but was given smoking & then told 'there was nothing they could do'. Room stank & very tired,heater was inadequate.For what u got was very expensive. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: New mattresses are needed. The bathrooms need refreshing. The whole place needs to be freshened up.
Location: On the motorway, so ideal location for a one night stop-over.
Expensive at £77 per night. Dreadful mattress, literally like sleeping on rocks. Outdated bathroom in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was good - continental, nice basic selection, plenty of it. Staff were very nice. Hotel had an unpleasing smell when you entered. I would not recommend this as a place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Curtain was hanging off pole, tried to open window and whole net curtain and pole fell on my head. Only one bath towelz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandpiper

Access to airport

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed here for a night due to early morning flight.Had to request change of room due to being allocated a smokers room.The room given was OK although the bathroom fan was worn out by the morning and the bedside lamp flickered continuously.