Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Budget hotel near to Bristol

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable for a few nights, cheaper than staying in the centre of Bristol. Breakfast basic but OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by cluster manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from .north devon

one night stay at DAYS INN ,Bristol

Posted Nov 28, 2017
we needed one night in Bristol,to be able to take our granddaughter for an early appointment at BRISTOL CHILDRENS HOSPITAL. all accomodation nearby was booked,plus the added problems of parking in the city centre.a search brought up this motel at j19,m5,and 4 rooms still available.customer reviews were encouraging. although we were not sure if this was our type of thing,we booked. we were pleasently surprised!,all seemed very clean,staff accommodating,plenty of hot water for bathing etc. a small tv,tea and coffee making facilities,plenty of towels provided. we would definitely use this facility again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Cluster Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel is in a cozy country side setting and next to it in the next parking lot over is a truck stop area with a wonderful food court
the staff was very friendly and available at all times ....the Hotel maids were super kind and generous with coffee supplies and fresh linens daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sheree Hotel Cluster Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback I will ensure this is passed onto the teams
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Good, just had issues with shower, water temperature not good. In winter it will be very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wf44dw

Hotel really good

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good nights sleep. Good shower.
Cons: Stop offering cooked breakfast at the service station and stick to the continental breakfast only.
Hotel really good but cooked breakfast is taken at service station and is terrible. Dont waste £8 go to a pub nearby for eat as much as you can for less than a fiver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Big improvement on previous visit . Nothing further to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortabel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortabel
At a break stop so drove to go eat . Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantham

A great stop off when staying in Bristol

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A great stop off when staying in Bristol just outside near amenities like supermarket restaurants and entertainment ie cribbs causeway
4 out of 5
by Steve

A good Nights sleep....

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
For a Motorway service area hotel,it is in a remarkably quiet location.... Room seem to be a bit dated and shower head had a very bad leak....Bathroom ceiling had signs of long term condensation Upstairs floorboards creeked a lot !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Nice hotel, friendly staff and nice location.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and totally accessible.
Cons: Hotel was fine, no improvements necessary.
Location: Visited several local towns, particularly Bath, which was our main reason for booking this hotel as it was not too far to drive there.
Enjoyable with good amenities. Liked being accessible to Bath and Weston Super Mare, too.