Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wales

Motorway stop

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The wing we were in we were told was due for refurbishment........
Location: Off motorway nothing to do but sleep if you can!!!
Checked in at 1:30am and had to be out by 10:00am not much sleep in bed which is collapsing in the middle due to age of mattress .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

End smoking rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed here many times. Staff couldn't be nicer, friendlier, or more helpful. Premises are looking tired but apparently about to have extension and refit. We took last available room which was a smoking room. As non smokers the room being impregnated with the smell of smoke was disagreeable. Great to be able to have dog stay for just £5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgshire

Very Poor Accommodation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete décor, fixture and fittings within the rooms and in the corridors which look like they haven't been re-carpeted for 20 years.
Location: It's a motorway services so nothing to do and choice of food was terrible.
Had to move rooms due to mould on the bathroom ceiling and show head being completely useless. You get what you pay for in most hotels but this was disappointing even keeping this in mind. Not suitable for the business traveller. I've seen hostel accommodation 20 times better than this hotel. Feel sorry for the staff because some, but only some of them were trying very hard to make it feel better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very lumpy bed and cold room window letting in cold air. Bed runner stained
3 out of 5
by Moira

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was more than sufficient for a one night stay and very good value for money. The location was excellent just outside Bristol and close to Cribbs causeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable low budget hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but cheap

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic and very tired premises. Paper thin walls and ceilings as it sounded like a herd of elephants in the room above us. Probably suitable for a quick truckers stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I woke up tasting mould in the back of my throat..

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I very rarely write reviews for hotels but I had to let other people know about my last stay here. This is the second time I've stayed here and the first time I had no problems (about a year ago). This time however there was an overwhelming smell of damp, dank mould. I had hoped it was just in the lobby/corridors but it was even worse inside our room. Opening the windows did not clear the smell and it wasn't just coming from the bathroom like in some of these sorts of hotels. The smell appears to be embedded into the carpets/walls of the rooms. With the windows open I could just hear the sound of motorway traffic and pollution coming from the buses parked nearby...not sure which was the worst smell to be honest. I actually woken up the next morning with the taste of mould in the back of my throat. This was incredibly sickening and made me feel terrible. I will never stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

junction 19 - very handy for our one night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location & staff
Cons: for one night it was fine
Location: We were visiting Bristol
The room was fine for our one night : we were back late'sh that Saturday night & took the last available space in the hotel car park- not sure if they have an overflow area for when its full. Staff were helpful - room was a decent size - small bathroom but everything in there & clean. the rate wasn't too bad & would stay there again for a similar trip