Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

junction 19 - very handy for our one night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location & staff
Cons: for one night it was fine
Location: We were visiting Bristol
The room was fine for our one night : we were back late'sh that Saturday night & took the last available space in the hotel car park- not sure if they have an overflow area for when its full. Staff were helpful - room was a decent size - small bathroom but everything in there & clean. the rate wasn't too bad & would stay there again for a similar trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Rooms small dirty pull out bed

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Booked a room with two double beds , on arrival got given a room with one small double and one pull out bed with no bedding and stains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One of the worst hotels I've ever been to.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, room, furnitures.
From the start everything went wrong. The receptionist mentioned she couldn't find our booking, so had to open up the expedia application to show the confirmation. Finally she managed to fins us a room. The room was filthy! Sofa bed looked like it has been bought from a dumpster. Shower in the bathroom was not working properly and most of the objects such as the toilet roll holder, curtain hanger, rubbish bin were all broken. Hands down the worst hotel ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Unpleasant room, very dirty and rundown. Bathroom had a particularly unpleasant odour and the shower didn't really work correctly. Cheap but not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you like a black ceiling and damp surroundin

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Sort out the rooms
We were placed on the bottom floor, right in the corner, can assume because we had dogs. We walked in and you instantly smelt the dampness in the air, went into the bathroom and the ceiling was black. Funny thing is, because we had two dogs, we had to pay an extra £10 - for what I ask myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Bristol is on the doorstep but we were simply breaking a long journey elsewhere
We arrived around 9pm - it was a little difficult to find the correct entrance to park as the hotel directional sign was small and unlit, otherwise the staff reception was quick and pleasant, the room ideal for our purposes, quiet (despite being a stones throw from the lorry park, motorway and services), clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Clean, comfortable, convenient basic base

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location ideal for us. Better than you expect for accomodation at a motorway services.
Cons: It is basic without a view of any merit
Location: In Gordano Sevices J19 of the M5. Handy for South Bristol, Portishead, Bristol Airport and Cribbs Causeway. The services has fast food and coffee bars
Easy to book, handy for South Bristol, Cribbs Causeway and Portishead, clean comfortable bedrooms with good hot water, TV and kettle. Our family room had plenty of space for. Reception staff helpful and pleasant. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good rest after a long drive.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: On a busy motorway junction. Not far from Bristol and port area.
Based on a Service station on a busy Motorway. Diners petrol and shopping on site. Very convenient for travelers to Bristol, Somerset and West Country. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was OK for a couple of days. However, the floor had debris on it and the mould was unpleasant and overpowering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Good experience, a little expensive.
No air conditioning, a quite hot night/ Also the window catch was broken which added to the experience. Overall though a very pleasant stay.