Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go while under construction

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was called ahead of my stay, reporting they were undergoing construction. They stated elevators were out and front door is closed. None of which were any concern of mine. At check in the staff wasn't sure if the pool would be open, I stated the pool and hot tub was the sole reason for being here. She stated she would try to make sure it would open. We came down to the pool and the hot tub was roped off and the indoor pool was absolutely freezing even for impervious kids. We managed about 40 minutes then left. The beds were rock hard very terrible stay. Staff was nowhere to be found at checkout to report issues. I hope the renovations help. I always stay at Comfort Inn and even drove 20 min off the highway to come. Was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Swimming pool and hot tub closed for repairs. WiFi out for over 6 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fridged Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location to area we visit monthly. Clean and neat.
Cons: Help inn a situation where there is a true safety issue. We could have fallen in the dark stair wells.
Location: Business travel to steel mills and there is beautiful sand dunes.
The Inn lost power at 3 am in the morning. They had no emergency lights in the halls or the stair well that worked. As a customer I would have thought we would have been alerted for safety reasons, we were on the third floor. In the morning there was no help in getting to the ground floor and there was no attempt to offer compensation for lack of breakfast that was included in the room pricing. Upon writing response to the Inn there response was to thank me for the response and come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porter

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to I94.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Youth Football Team stayed at Hotel. Night Staff was GREAT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed to be a newer hotel. Modern furnishings, very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, United States of America

Great getaway!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome, hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Forewarn if pool or whitrlpool are down.
Location: We went to casinos for most of the visit so when we got in, the quiet was awesome.
Checked in very late, after midnight. Was checked in extremely fast. Went to our very clean room to find sound on TV did not work. Called the desk, he was right to our room and offered to switch our room if he could not fix it. He fixed it and bid us goodnight. In the morning, we dined on the continental breakfast that was kept stocked and cleaned all through breakfast hours. Sadly, pool and whirlpool were down our whole stay, but, staff did discount both nights. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The representative who checked us in was very friendly! The only downside was the whirlpool was down for repairs (one of the reasons we picked the facility). The breakfast buffet was delicious! They also found my friend's wallet that we accidentally left in the room and they called us right away to let us know. I would definitely stay there in the future when I'm back in northern Indiana!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Better then expected....