Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice motel close to the Indiana Lake Shore dunes.G

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the dunes,close to good Mexican restaurant and very quiet even though it was almost next to an interchange.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We came from the Indiana Dunes and wanted a motel close to a few good restaurants and then be on your way.
Great staff, very helpful. Clean facilities and very good food. If traveling west in the future we will definitely go there again. C
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was fine for the price. We did not see any outside bike racks, so we brought our bikes into our room and didn't receive any push back from the staff. The breakfast wasn't great, and our main door didn't have a functioning dead bolt, but the bathroom and bed were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome hotel, but poor air conditioning

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Air conditioner
This hotel was AWESOME, except.. the air conditioner. I would stay there again, but only in the winter time. My husband and I like it cold when we sleep. So we set the room temp on 60. We woke up in the middle of the night sweating. We took all of our bedding off and had to open the window for air because it was so hot in the room. It was very stuffy. Everything else was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Place!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was terrific!
Cons: Our bed was harder than I prefer. But I realize that this is a preference and that other folks might really like the beds!
Location: Located between Chesterton & Portage, it's close to the Lake Michigan shore.
My husband booked this hotel and I was expecting it to be sort of a dump. Was I ever surprised! The hotel is beautifully clean and modern. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was the best "included" breakfast I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Get away place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was really nice, except the bed was so hard and the pillows were too small. The staff was excellent and very nice. They could change their breakfast menu and put different hot food out everyday. We were tired of eating the same thing every day for five days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My friend and I had a wonderful stay. We were blown away by how the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and provided everything we needed! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

whoops , but turned out good

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast good choices in food .
Cons: cleaner over all, pool area bugs in ceiling .
Location: location was good . We took the shoreline train into Chicago .
Booked the room ,took the train ,got the trip ,took the trip went to get in car from our adventure check the address of the hotel ....totally wrong city at least I got the correct state . Looked at G.P.S worked out good not to much of a different in distance.The hotel was nice, a smidge over priced. The room needed a total vacuum next to dressers and where the wood of the bed meets the floor ( as looking for earring ). Breakfast was great and hot but.. door to service area was open ,trash on floor ect. Over all I would stay again if in area with a better lower price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Noticed $2.00 charge on credit card, not sure what for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgble of the area. Recommended a great place to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne IN

Not too far from the dunes

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My kids played in their pool, their hair smells like mildew for weeks. The room close to the road was extra noisy. Staff was great though.