Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good Times.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Ashley was very helpful and kind to us, there was a little confusion regarding our reservation and she kept at it until she figured it out, we also had issues with the air conditioning and she helped us figure that out too. Overall very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An easy drive to Indiana Dunes State Park

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: *The person who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful with area information. *The room was neat and appeared as clean as could be expected for a hotel room. *The beds were comfortable, the fridge was cold (some hotels keep the fridge off). *Room 108 right across from the pool and gym, was convenient. *The free breakfast had plenty of options. Cons **Don't take room 108 *Room 108- right across from the pool so you hear all the kids screaming in the pool, running to the pool, etc. Also, it backs up to the room where they prepare the breakfast. So, we were awakened each morning before 6am from all the banging. *Small pool, not much seating. *The outside appearance is not very nice, but the inside is much better. *The breakfast room: the area where the food is served is so close the tables it was hard to maneuver around to get food. Personal note: The first morning we left the hotel at 9:30am and returned about 3:30pm. The room had not been cleaned. When I went to the front desk to get towels I asked why the room had not been done. He said they start from top to bottom (I was bottom floor) and they weren't there yet. The maid was on my floor when I left in the morning and never came at all that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Indiana Dunes Getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: We loved the complimentary chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. The staff was wonderfully helpful!
Cons: Bacon everyday for breakfast!
Location: There is not much directly near the hotel besides gas stations. However, it is just a 5 minute drive to just about anything that we wanted to do!
We stayed at this hotel for 3 night on our Indiana Dunes vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included mini waffles which were the perfect size! We also enjoyed the complimentary chocolate chip cookies! You can't beat this hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting family
We were pleased with the stay. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and a good variety. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nice comfy bed
Cons: free large pizza delivered for dinner haha
Location: i just needed a room, but there were places to eat and shop within sight
super.. i will be back. very quiet. my guess this hotel is more busy on weekdays than weekends. I was there Saturday night and the parking lost was pretty empty. fine with me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go while under construction

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was called ahead of my stay, reporting they were undergoing construction. They stated elevators were out and front door is closed. None of which were any concern of mine. At check in the staff wasn't sure if the pool would be open, I stated the pool and hot tub was the sole reason for being here. She stated she would try to make sure it would open. We came down to the pool and the hot tub was roped off and the indoor pool was absolutely freezing even for impervious kids. We managed about 40 minutes then left. The beds were rock hard very terrible stay. Staff was nowhere to be found at checkout to report issues. I hope the renovations help. I always stay at Comfort Inn and even drove 20 min off the highway to come. Was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Swimming pool and hot tub closed for repairs. WiFi out for over 6 hours.
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel if you're looking for a clean economical place to stay. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and staff friendly. No bells and whistles but had everything we wanted. Would have liked to use the pool, but it was being renovated.
3 out of 5
by jacob yeazel

relaxing

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
great