Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the interstate

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable for an overnight stay
Provided a good overnight stopover. It was quiet and comfortable. The location close to the highway made it easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean! Loved the room decor and cute swimming pool! Very cozy rooms!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

sub par getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nearness to the interstate highway.
Cons: a different fire detection system.
Location: not much
We experienced the odds interruption two days in a row. The fire alarm went off and we had get up, dress quickly and go stand outside. None of the staff knew how to reset the system, after a long wait someone came and reset the alarm. Both times were false calls, they told us someone was smoking in their room. So I asked why one room would set off the alarm for the entire 70 room hotel, the manager said well we have sensitive system. My big disappointment was that the only offer to compensate was to stay over the next night. That did not work for us, so I asked how to file a complaint with corporate. The customer service rep told me it was the manager's call to offer a resolution all they could do is document my complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

close to the highway, but not much else

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were on a multi-day car trip, and just needed a place to stop for the night. The hotel was easy to find, very close to the interstate. However, there were no restaurants at that interchange, so we had to venture into the town (which was small) and choose a restaurant that would serve our teenagers. For reasons I did not take the trouble to explore, some places that serve food in this community (and receive excellent reviews on Yelp) are labeled "bars" and will not permit anyone under 21 to dine there. The hotel was okay. We didn't do any more than sleep and shower and eat breakfast there. I would recommend getting to breakfast early. The dining room is way too small for a hotel of this size, and became overcrowded as the morning went on. If all you need is a bed for the night, I'd give it a thumbs up. But if you're the kind of traveler who likes to explore a bit and check out the restaurants when you're in a new place, you might want to select someplace else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buda, IL

Location was nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel wasn't terrible, We had the 1 King size bed room. It could have been cleaner there was still some hair on the bath tub and we found food in the fridge and leftover coffee grounds in the coffee pot. Very comfy bed tho! The location was right off the interstate and right across the fireworks store so the husband loved that! Your a little ways away from the beach but not terrible drive at all! Free breakfast in the mornings...Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Bad maid service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was nice and except for housekeeping staff was good Our room never had everything it was supposed to and housekeeping did not show up on our last day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping was less than adequate. First room assigned had not been cleaned. Next room didn't have shampoo, conditioner or lotion. My room was given to another guest who entered my room while I was in it. Then my own room key didn't work and I was locked out. Front desk blamed me for somehow deactivating my room key. Free breakfast was awful. This hotel definitely not worth the $132 price on Hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was well kept and front desk staff was friendly. Pool room was neglected. Pool room was out of towels, there was water from foot traffic pooled in the hallway and some brown substance was splattered all over the drinking fountain next to the hot tub. Breakfast was stopped at 9:00 on a Saturday, it should at least go until 9:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillview Illinois

Clean and a great value!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh, nicely decorated
Location: Good location for beach
Last minute booking close to 2 beaches on Lake Michigan.
5 out of 5
by Kassandra L from Hamlet, IN

Great Family Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay! The kids loved the pool and the rooms were clean! The staff went the extra mile for our family! Perfect place to stay for a great rate when taking a day trip to Chicago. Train stop for Chicago is just a five minute drive! Once again a very friendly staff made out stay even greater!