Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fridged Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location to area we visit monthly. Clean and neat.
Cons: Help inn a situation where there is a true safety issue. We could have fallen in the dark stair wells.
Location: Business travel to steel mills and there is beautiful sand dunes.
The Inn lost power at 3 am in the morning. They had no emergency lights in the halls or the stair well that worked. As a customer I would have thought we would have been alerted for safety reasons, we were on the third floor. In the morning there was no help in getting to the ground floor and there was no attempt to offer compensation for lack of breakfast that was included in the room pricing. Upon writing response to the Inn there response was to thank me for the response and come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, United States of America

Great getaway!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome, hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Forewarn if pool or whitrlpool are down.
Location: We went to casinos for most of the visit so when we got in, the quiet was awesome.
Checked in very late, after midnight. Was checked in extremely fast. Went to our very clean room to find sound on TV did not work. Called the desk, he was right to our room and offered to switch our room if he could not fix it. He fixed it and bid us goodnight. In the morning, we dined on the continental breakfast that was kept stocked and cleaned all through breakfast hours. Sadly, pool and whirlpool were down our whole stay, but, staff did discount both nights. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the interstate

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable for an overnight stay
Provided a good overnight stopover. It was quiet and comfortable. The location close to the highway made it easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean! Loved the room decor and cute swimming pool! Very cozy rooms!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

sub par getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nearness to the interstate highway.
Cons: a different fire detection system.
Location: not much
We experienced the odds interruption two days in a row. The fire alarm went off and we had get up, dress quickly and go stand outside. None of the staff knew how to reset the system, after a long wait someone came and reset the alarm. Both times were false calls, they told us someone was smoking in their room. So I asked why one room would set off the alarm for the entire 70 room hotel, the manager said well we have sensitive system. My big disappointment was that the only offer to compensate was to stay over the next night. That did not work for us, so I asked how to file a complaint with corporate. The customer service rep told me it was the manager's call to offer a resolution all they could do is document my complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

close to the highway, but not much else

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were on a multi-day car trip, and just needed a place to stop for the night. The hotel was easy to find, very close to the interstate. However, there were no restaurants at that interchange, so we had to venture into the town (which was small) and choose a restaurant that would serve our teenagers. For reasons I did not take the trouble to explore, some places that serve food in this community (and receive excellent reviews on Yelp) are labeled "bars" and will not permit anyone under 21 to dine there. The hotel was okay. We didn't do any more than sleep and shower and eat breakfast there. I would recommend getting to breakfast early. The dining room is way too small for a hotel of this size, and became overcrowded as the morning went on. If all you need is a bed for the night, I'd give it a thumbs up. But if you're the kind of traveler who likes to explore a bit and check out the restaurants when you're in a new place, you might want to select someplace else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buda, IL

Location was nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel wasn't terrible, We had the 1 King size bed room. It could have been cleaner there was still some hair on the bath tub and we found food in the fridge and leftover coffee grounds in the coffee pot. Very comfy bed tho! The location was right off the interstate and right across the fireworks store so the husband loved that! Your a little ways away from the beach but not terrible drive at all! Free breakfast in the mornings...Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Bad maid service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was nice and except for housekeeping staff was good Our room never had everything it was supposed to and housekeeping did not show up on our last day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was well kept and front desk staff was friendly. Pool room was neglected. Pool room was out of towels, there was water from foot traffic pooled in the hallway and some brown substance was splattered all over the drinking fountain next to the hot tub. Breakfast was stopped at 9:00 on a Saturday, it should at least go until 9:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hillview Illinois

Clean and a great value!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh, nicely decorated
Location: Good location for beach
Last minute booking close to 2 beaches on Lake Michigan.