Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was clean and modern. We found the staff to be a little vague. We expected them to be able to help us with near by attractions, local transport etc. But they did not seem to have any or much information to offer. Our queries were met with shrugs and "I don't know". We were constantly reminded it was end of season so many things were not happening or being thinned out, so to speak. But they were still open, we have still paid for our holiday and we expected to still have a full experience. It was like it's nearly over so we can't be bothered anymore. We were disappointed that we paid for the advertised BBQ with Brazilian themed live music. The BBQ didn't happen, we were ushered inside to join the all inclusive buffet and then we sat in silence til 10pm only to be told the music wasn't on because it's end of season. We wouldn't have booked and paid for this had we known. On check out we were charged for drinks at the hotel bar which we did not have. A receipt with my name on but someone else's signature was thrust at me. It was resolved but there was no attempt to apologise for their mistake. Other than that there were no complaints, we liked the hotel we just felt the staff were not up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Vilarosa Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the clean and modern apartments. We inform that our staff at the reception is the moust indicated to inform about events and atractions in the area. We apologise for any inconveniente related to the cancelling of an anounced music event. We hope to see you back in Vilarosa Resort next year. Vilarosa Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location. Everything was clean, tidy and the staff were fine. 10 minute walk from the beach so close to main strip but far enough away so it's nice and quiet. Great facilities, pools are lovely and the grounds well maintained. I have no hesitation giving the hotel a 5 star review and can't recommend it highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Vilarosa Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Vilarosa Resort for your stay in the Algarve. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the great Location, 10 minutes from the beach, and that that it was clean and the staff. We hope to see you back in Vilarosa on the next opportunity. Regards
4 out of 5
by Maciej

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything as described in the offer. 8 minutes to the beach. Nice stuff and good conditions
4 out of 5
by Horacio

Value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall an excellent experience
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Good apartment

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was quite good but there was no heating and as a result quite cold in the apartement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean modern room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our superior studio was immaculate. Modern, clean bathroom. Nice main pool. Plenty of space. Tennis courts and restaurant on site. Staff very friendly and polite.
Cons: Second pool needed cleaning. Neither pool bar open but late in the season. Bit of drain smell at times. No sea views at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel apartment was basic, but good. It was a little dated, but clean and everything in working order. The beach and bars were about a 10min walk. Definitly handy to have a car for the supermarket and visiting other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room but disappointing as an apartment!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet complex tucked away. A little difficult to find at first. Staff very polite and helpful.
Nowhere inside room to sit comfortably other than the beds. Kitchen area very disappointing and not good sharing room with noisy fridge. Certainly not enough of kitchen area to self-cater in evenings. Also 'clacky' heels of nightshift staff kept us awake some nights. Apartments in other blocks looked excellent - would not recommend room C1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heysham

Nice hotel in a god location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time at Vilarosa. Nice and clean and great reception staff, Nuna was especially helpful. Always got beds around the pool and on the whole it was nice and quiet. Hotel bar is a little expensive compared to the rest of the town and we found the beds uncomfortable and pillows were less than useless but apart from that no complaints. The main restaurants and bars are only a 10 min stroll and they are all excellent.
4 out of 5
by Garrett from Cork

Clube Villarosa Apartments, Portimao

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at these apartments. The staff and complex facilities were excellent. However the apartment that we stayed in was very disappointing (block 20, 1a). There was no balcony in the apartment and we found that this reduced the enjoyment of our holiday. We always look forward to having breakfast on the balcony or having an evening drink on the balcony or even reading a book and could not do any of these things. As there was no balcony we had to hang towels from a clothes horse attached to the wall, which then fell down two floors onto the ground and got covered in ants! There was no air conditioning in the room, the bedroom faced onto the road and was very noisy. We did ask at reception to change apartments, and explained that we would be willing to pay extra to do so but were told that there were none available. This a lovely complex in a lovely resort but I would recommend booking a superior apartment in future.