Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Portimao

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is definitely the nicest hotel in the area. The food and service were great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly and Turks & Caicos

Really couldn't be better!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff were incredibly attentive catering to your every need. The grounds were immaculate with a terrific view of the beach. Pool was perfect temperature and chaise loungers were constantly being supplied with fresh towels. Our room was spacious, super clean, lots of closet space with very nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet on the sunny deck was a great way to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long itchington

Staff are jewel in the crown

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Third visit and the quality is maintained. The staff are amazing with particular mention to deborah,allana and mara. They make it extra special with service unlike anywhere ive ever been before. It is unfortunate that it is not adults only and over 12's are allowed (whilst limited in number). The pool area is quiet and relaxed, the spa is excellent and very good value for money. Being gated and off the main strip is ideal as it keeps the hotel secluded but literally 2 mins from shops and restaurants. We have stayed in the main hotel, the garden rooms and the blue house and the garden room is my fav with lovely see view balconies. The free smoothies by the pool are fantastic. Expensive but worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service in a beachfront location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The heated outdoor pool, service level with attention to detail.
Cons: "Elevator" music playing in public areas - better soundtrack needed! Menu should have more local flavours (vs chilli, curry...not portuguese at all!)
An upscale uption with great views. Nice, comfortable rooms and staff goes all the way to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful beach hotel. Close to shops and resteraunts. The room was amazing with a great view. Very comfortable. Staff were lovely and attentive. The food at the hotel was AMAZING! The pool area was so relaxing and the pool itself was beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel. The spa was unbelievable. Had a deep tissue massage that was the best I ever had. 1st class hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lyn

A Must Stay Hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic boutique hotel. A little oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic people and facility

Posted May 8, 2017
Even before we arrived, the staff at Bela Vista were impressive, handling pre-bookings for local activities and meals. The rooms, common areas and pool were first class, modern amenities and decor in a beautiful setting set above a wide Atlantic beach. Tasting menu dinner at Vista is an experience, be prepared for a leisurely multi-course experience to die for with service above and beyond! In a word, extraordinary people and place.
3 out of 5
by michael

Poor service ruins the overall experience !

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property, location, etc., and for the most part the service was good, but on the last day they couldn't give us even the slightest late check out and insisted that it was because they needed three (3) hours to clean the room before the next guest arrived. They admitted that they didn't know exactly when the guest would arrive, but that they need three (3) !!! hours to clean the room. I explained that the day before, they cleaned the room for us in about 20 minutes. Then there was a whole explanation of all of their cleanliness standards, etc. They made us feel like we were the reason they needed three hours to clean the room.... however, as a couple with borderline OCD, we left the room pretty darn clean ! We also had trouble with our check-in as our room was still in use by another guest, so we had to spend the first two days in a lesser room than we paid for, and still, they couldn't give us an extra hour of late check out.... I would not return to this hotel, even though the property is well located and in great condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another lovely short stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Another lovely short stay at this wonderful hotel. Lovely location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Shame about the Parking Charges!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good giving superb service. Cleanliness of the rooms was also very high. The grounds and outside areas were also kept imaculate.
Cons: The swimming pool is not heated and was extremely cold to swim in. Our room was at the end of the garden rooms and unfortunately close to the disco which made noise up to 4am! several restless nights. Had to pay 15 Euros a day for parking i the hotel grounds - felt that was a bit much - you would expect it to be included in your stay!
Location: Lovely beach - easy reach of many other towns if you have a car (but watch the parking charges).