Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with close proximity to wonderful beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
On the whole a pleasant relaxing stay. Hotel staff helpful. Only downside was the music festival (thankfully) only impacted us on our last day in the area which meant no sleep and no relaxing by pool, as music blaring from 11am until 5am the following day. Glad the music festival started on our last day there. We would recommend hotel and will return (though will check for local events before doing so).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant breakfasts

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Views, food
Cons: Insects on the ground floor - ants and cockroaches.
The family rooms are big. The breakfasts were amazing. The pool is good, The views are stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
If I would be rating the hotel itself I would probably say it's a good 3* hotel as it has very old furniture and cracked sink and walls , however, the staff it's AMAZING and they made our stay very enjoyable. Great location, beautiful room view, average food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant enough

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Its not a 5 star hotel. Dont expect plush. Its a holiday hotel with facilities. Pool is nice. Could always get a sunbed. Room was clean and comfy. Despite it being august no problem sleeping. Couple of things.....the hotel says it has a gym but frankly its very poor and should be shut and undergo a refurb. It is no way a gym. And the reception staff really do need to smile and make you feel welcome. Yep its august. Yep holidaymakers are a pain. But you gotta smile and make them feel welcome. Door stafg were great by the way. Overall pleasant enough. Right on the beach too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Solid 3* hot

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked trough expedia for me and my teo kids age 15&13 and paid as for three adults just to find out that the accommodate me in two beds room with third mobile spare bed that they put and closed the terrace door with it as there is no other space,very disappointed !!! Second,the hotel was rated 5* ( maybe some 20-30 years ago) very outdated,mind you the room are clean but that's all Big plus is position of the hotel everything else is less than it is advertised Good 3* hotel that's all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Great hotel, right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel in general is good, however it is a little dated in style now, this was our second visit. Breakfast is good and the hotel bar staff are friendly. Reception staff however are not the most helpful to the point you dread asking them for anything. The hotel offers a lovely pool or they have loungers for rent on the beach. Both are good. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and accessible to the town centre.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Myself and my husband had a great time at the hotel. The breakfast was very nice and also the staffs were helpful. The environment is clean, the facilities were fabulous. manning to visit soon with the children in OCtober
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great Hotel, in the heart of the tourist district. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Lovely position , great views

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Very handy position for the shops and bars and restaurants , but not too noisy with crowds . Room was big and spacious , cool and comfortable.
Cons: Welcome letter for those people who had not been before . Back gate is closed early and it's quite a walk from the beach to get round.
Location: There are trips to go on from Praia da Rocha but having a car can take you to further places.
Always a sun bed available but not too many families there. Entertainment good , the Dance show was amazing. The food was ok in the evening , nothing special. Breakfast was always good lots of choice. The pool was big and nice to swim in. Staff always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Excellent hotel overlooking a fantastic beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Position,staff and, a casino.
Cons: More entertainment in the hotel.
Location: Location excellent. Plenty of places to visit not far away.
Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was to look forward to! As much beach as you could wish for. Pool at the hotel and surrounding area kept very clean, towel service brilliant. Spa treatments excellent. A great holiday experience and, would definitely go back again.